You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Followers and What I've learned about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you nailed it on the head with it is about community more than it is about the almighty buck. There is something for everyone on steemit, there is even something for the troll accounts, but I wont say what. ;-} It takes awhile to get them steemit legs settled under our asses, but once we do, we get moving and making waves. Wont be long before you have 1000 knocking on your door.

Sort:  

Thanks for all the support - The more I connect to the community, the more fun it is here. It really has made a difference using Discord to get to l know people better - it's kind of a shame that Steemit doesn't have a chat feature or direct message feature - that might help people to connect on a deeper level - it took a while before I figured out to use discord - that would be one way that Steemit could help to create a stronger community. I'm looking forward to hitting 1000!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47