We should all send an email to Trey Parker and Matt Stone to make a cryptocurrency-bashing episode of South Park.

in #steemit7 years ago

south-park.jpg

Hey everyone! South Park is one of those shows on my list that whenever a new episode appears I try to watch it as fast as possible. Some are better then others of course, but virtually all of them are a pleasure to watch. A lot of people are like me.

In case you didn't know ( which I doubt ) I will tell you that South Park is satirical comedy which is bashing, ridiculing current events happening in USA and the world. They make fun of peopl, their decisions and their conduct all the time.

The thing is, any subject that SP touches instantly turns into sensation. Internet gets flooded with SP comments, people tweet and post facebook posts about the episode.

And that's exactly what we all need right now. More publicity!

I know Steemit is growing fast but imagine what this kind of publicity would do to our community. Number of Steemians would double, no doubt. I know that Steemit wouldn't be the main focus of such episode, but still any publicity, is good publicity.

So how do you like my idea? Please leave a comment and write what you are thinking.

NOTE: If this post recives recognition I promise myself to be the first one to write such letter. Then I will show it to you with, hopefully, a respons from SP crew

btw.: South Park Episode = Steem Power for Everybody :D

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This is an awesome idea!:) I would love a whole season:)).

Yeah would be funny as hell. There is so much potential material in this topic they could go all the way!

It's called Bitcoin & Friends ;)

That would be cool, I'm to lazy thou. I would definitely watch the episode.

If such idea caught on in the community I would be willing to do it myself. Feel free to resteem this post!

That's actually a really good idea :D

haha agreed has to be made, if we can get this thread active enough and forward it mayb? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60