Things Steemit has Taught Me: E.1 - Getting comfortable using a Crypto Wallet. Steemit CryptoCurrency platform is Clean & User Friendly.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Things Steemit Has Taught Me - Main Cover Image 1024x627 fully edited.jpg



Well, a few months ago, I was on one of the legendary posts on here, where the founders of @Steemit - @ned and @dan / @dantheman were blogging & commenting as they do, and I was going over some things in my head I've learned on Steemit


In that thread you can see below in screenshots, I commented very sincerely how the Steemit crypto currency wallet design, learning and transactions etc. were so clean and easy to use and understand, it helps crypto noobs gain confidence and functionality within the crypto space rapidly.

It allows new crypto users to then feel like they have accomplished something fresh and great in this space, and use the clean and simple Steemit interfaces here, to branch out, using their success and confidence gained here on Steemit -- to go learn and try other things crypto/blockchain related.

It helped me.



Steemit a Safe Stepping Stone into Crypto for New People:


Basically I called Steemit a form of stepping stone or on ramp for people to get their feet wet, not feel overwhelmed or overly confused with all this "new crypto stuff".

You can see that screenshot below, that I took at that time here of my reply to founder Dan Larimer and how I laid out the post to describe all of that.

I never knew I would create a few different online blog series, and one day call one of them something like what I did above, of course -- but it sure does create a nice visual doesn't it?



Steemit helps new Crypto users gain confidence, learn, and do things like:


  • Maybe get a Bitcoin or other Crypto Wallet.

  • Send their first Crypto Currency transaction.

  • Open an account on a crypto or other trading exchange.

  • Start acquiring, earning, buying or trading cryptocurrency.

  • Invite a friend to do the same things.



Final Observations:


These are things I concluded about myself as a Crypto Noob as I learned my way.

They are also things I have helped new people learn and encourage them with also, so I know it exists and is happening.

New people onboarding into Steemit and Crypto arrive in both spaces all the time as word of Liberty and Freedom spreads.

I saved these screenshots of the night commenting with our Steemit founder Dan, to remind me of the basics I have learned, and in case I could use these to teach new Steemians anything like I have learned along the way, (each one - teach one) -- that sort of thing.

I also thought it was pretty neat that he upvoted my comment. I was shocked and pleased with that. And the resulting payout to myself, the Minnow. LOL.

Many people here have invested their time helping me here or there, so I always do what I can to encourage and help others too.

That same conversation with Dan - in the SteemD website after post payout - you can see the comments nicely here also:


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.






  • If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.




Sort:  

It taught me that some people are interested in the never ending cycle of thoughts in my head.

This is true.

So this is relevant right?

LOL.

I am glad to hear your comment on this today!!!! Thanks very much.

Excellent post dear friend @barrydutton thanks for sharing

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Being a literal Noob (1st comment on my 1st day on Steemit), I really value this post. Today is my first step into the Crypto world, even though I've been reading up on and learning all I can. I've decided it's time to just get in the game and learn by doing. Thanks again for posting your experience.

Welcome to #Steemit friend!

I really value your comments on here a whole lot. It is the reason I do many of my posts!!! To help people and always know new people are coming on here.

My advice to you today...

Spend some time learning and searching on here how to format your posts, to make them look nice.

  • learn how to use and center images and text.

  • images over 800-900 pixels wide will always save you time -- they don't need centering.

Learn 4-5 basics on formatting and your posts will look so nice -- I think people really appreciate that on here. I learned over the summer and fall a lot as I went, and asked for help a few times along the way!

Thank you @barrydutton for the pointers. I do look forward to participating in this community and learning all I can. I feel like I can add some great insights and content, once I'm comfortable with the platform. Keep up the great work and thanks again for the support and encouragement.

Wow, you were not kidding when you said you JUST joined.

  • Your first 2 comments ever on here were made on my blog today

  • I am your first follower LOL


I think that is neat. I am honoured my friend

  • Look at the SUBMIT POST part of your page as if you are getting ready to make a post. Find the wording that says MARKDOWN / EDITOR FORMAT under the SUBJECT line -- something like that --- click on that and it will take you to pages to give you cheat quick tips on learning your formatting. Pick the 3-4 we discussed today, start there, keep it simple and use them every single time.

You will be a pro in no time.

I wasn't kidding!!
LOL!!

  • Great insider tips.
  • I'm looking forward to the day when I can also help someone just getting started.
  • Guess it's time I went and filled out my profile page!

;-)
#steemit #blog #newbie #basics

You already know how to do the point forms!! Nice work

You don't need me anymore LOL...

They grow up so fast

LOL

Oh and if you use the search box, type in my name + how to change your profile pic

That should lead you to my simple post steps on how to change your profile avatar too

These are key things for new people. I was lost on here when I joined and I hated that feeling every day.... I remember where I came from always in life.

I know to keep it simple, if I learned these simple things, in the first week, it would have helped me a lot, boost my confidence and REALLY made a big difference in me establishing myself on here a lot quicker.

You are most welcome.

Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13