STEEMIT Updates: State of the STEEM: Overview w. Charts/sources for New Crypto folks or those not wanting to look up info LOL. Crazy Gold Rush Days of Crypto, Encouraging One Another & New Steemians / Crypto Family.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about and seeing the numbers and reasoning behind all the increases lately both in Steemit, and the Crypto markets. I would like to apply some logic and balance here, in the midst of a lot of huge numbers and bring perspective of sorts.

I have not been able to follow everything, there is just SO MUCH happening every day right now and gathering......well - STEEM - in the entire crypto space. LOL.

But I know the whole world is watching more now, than ever.


People reading posts from outside the STEEM ecosystem who are curious, are going to want to be onboarded or join and get moving here. We need to remember they are new, and the new crypto people like we once were are not going to stop, they are coming to the markets and Steemit and crypto in MASSIVE numbers daily.


STEEM Currency Overview:


STEEM is 13th overall today at TOW this article - in Market Cap. with $170,122,978. It is valued at 73¢ USD ( $0.729093 )


There are a ton of new people coming to Steemit daily and they need help, like we all needed help when we were new. I honestly try and remember this daily, and post useful content and repurpose content where it suits doing so, with SO many new people here and more coming daily.

It's a Gold Rush and this is the Wild Wild West in Crypto right now, and we are right in the early stages - here - together.


Also from CoinMarketCap.com:


Bittrex exchange today:


Poloniex 1 week chart for STEEM:


1 week analytics on CoinGecko.com:


If you cannot read the numbers -- there were 1925 accounts created a few days ago, at that huge spike upwards. (May 9th) -- Info via https://steemdata.com/charts



The following chart and graphics here are from @gavvet who has taken a lot of time to make posts targeting new users to help them. He has been taking some grief, and IDK the full story but I found his charts and graphs helpful, and they help make my points here tonite:


> The Americas is just below record levels. Europe and Asia are above record levels. There is even an increase in traffic from Africa and Australia starting to show.

Are some people draining the rewards pool, some of the same people every day? Yes.

Is the entire ecosystem and community earning more and doing better overall these days? Also yes.

Are there issues here? Yes.


Should we exercise some kindness and encouragement towards each other as much as possible?

Yes.

The whole world is watching more now, than ever. I say again.


Feline image courtesy of Pixabay where images are freeeee to use!

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Purrfect info for the kits!

Wow I was flabbergasted after taking a closer look on that visual graph with the HUGE spike of new user accounts....me included being a super newbie here....Day 1 on Steemit. Thanks for the insightful info!

You are welcome, I regularly try to provide this kind of thing to help people!

Welcome, again sister

Thanks @barrydutton ~ Looking forward in learning more from your posts and the other steemians too! If you have time, come check out mine as well bro :)

Meow look here @barrydutton. I am feline like you better have a mighty mouse of a pun for this tearable pun contest this week. These guys haven't even made me cringe once. I know if anyone can reach into the vault of puns for a keep-safe of atrocious wordplay and give me a rundown for my moneys it's an invested pun-smith like you!

LOL. I will try man, I have cringe worthy punnifications inside me bro. I am trying to deal with life stuff plus my blog and replies and maybe you should just pack up and drive and visit me and we can bombard the interwebs from my igloo together, on a united front - they will never know what hit them man!

LOL careful what you wish for, I don't have a job at the moment and I'm applying for a passport.

Bring your mukluks and maple syrup.

We have so much igloos!

When I get to Ontario, just ask for Barry right? Everyone knows Barry.

I think we are on the same wavelength, brother. Not to take a dump on us old fogies, but I get pumped when I see new faces and watch them work their mojo. I want to help them be found.

You are a good one man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44