STEEMIT NETWORK UPDATE! We are Under Heavy DDOS Attack.........

in #steemit7 years ago

The network is being spammed heavily with 70k transactions/second when I was last updated today by a Top 20 witness.

We are wishing the best here to all the dev's and witnesses dealing with this!

Pls. Resteem/share to spread word so others can find out also.


Keeping posts short right now so there is far less data to be fit into the transaction on the blockchain, hoping this helps spread word.



Sort:  

Thanks for the update. I was wondering what was happening.

Yep, things seem better now, I powered thru it with posts and determination and leftover pizza!!

(:

Good to see your name.

Hey Barry quite a day were having, but I'm making the best of it and learning about busy.org and chainbb.com. plus esteem is working fine so Life is Good :-) the road is just a little bumpy LOL
I managed 1 post, but without preview I was a little lost. Try try again...maybe read the instructions first LOL
Have a Great day :-)

I feel the same as you, word for word, I have muddled along similarly!!

Only the steemit.com is under DDOS attack but the steem blockchain is remain untouch. Thanks it is decentralized. Your account can be access using chainbb.com, busy.org and eSteem.ws

Making the best of it... in fits and starts.

Thoughts of gratitude to the hardworking devs who are trying to counter this.

I suppose it could be considered more or less inevitable that as Steemit gains in popularity, something like this would happen.

#Fedbook LOL

--

Yep, things seem better now, I powered thru it with posts and determination and leftover pizza!!

(:

Jeez.

I don't no really understand the technicals of stuff like this - or why people attempt doing stuff like this. Though on the flip side, I guess they are kind of serving, posing the challenge to upgrade the system to be more resilient.

Hopefully those with the capacity to strengthen the system so it won't be vulnerable to such attempts will successfully do so, and this will have benefited Steemit's evolution in the end...

My theory is that Zuckerberg is afraid he can't buy out Steemit, so instead he decided to secretly DDoS us before we get too big and threaten his social media empire and presidential bid. /s

Lol. Now that could be a wonderful scenario - including, of course, the outcome of a meteoric rise in Steem value... :-D

Great points but that is what we expect of you man, you have set the mental and spiritual bar high for us!

Yep, things seem better now, I powered thru it with posts and determination and leftover pizza!!

(:

Thanks to everyone who is working hard to counter this DDoS Attack!

Agreed.

Things look good now.

Thanks @barrydutton for this update, this is me just getting on now. My last post went up about 11hrs ago and 1min later steemit was down

I felt the same.

I had been seeing similar problems though for the last 2 or 3 days, honestly.

Its a sad development. What do the attackers want?

No idea.

Updates on my page, things seem better now.

anyone know what the best way to keep your password safe is. ths @isellhomes that was helpful.

Why I been staying off mostly been having connection issues.

Have a agreat day everyone. Sorry if i'm not around for campfire tonight @barrydutton .

I tagged you in the post tonite and know your feelz....... it seems to be back up now, full details on my page if you want to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37