Steemit Milestone - I hit 4000 posts today. Ranks me #28 on Steemit! Short Form PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Out of ~56,712 active accounts on Steem that are tracked. We know there are over ~126 000 total accounts, which is as close to an update as you can be with the SteemB account being about 2 days out of date currently.

I checked the numbers just now on Steemwhales.com and verified these numbers there and on Steemit match (because in some cases they don't for some categories) -- and I was actually sitting at #28 among all Steemers for post count! I never thought I would see such a day!

I was in between replies to people and refreshed my page and oddly enough it was sitting RIGHT at 4000. I knew it would come today but that was random.



It was about 14 or 14.5 days ago that I posted about hitting the 3k mark for posts, so I continue to just muddle along doing my thing here LOL.


Thanks for the support everyone. I appreciate it. Honestly.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Sort:  

@barrydutton, you're a bad ass. You flew past me. Steem On Dude!

Brother did you see my funny Trump post earlier???? I also referenced you there today lol

And TY as always for the love and support man!!

Congrats! I'm write there with you at number #40. Well done!

I saw what you did there!!!!

Nice to hear from you, I appreciate that.

I often use the wrong phonetics spelling of words. I noticed it this time but it actually fit, so I left it. :)

Followed for the next 4K posts. :)

you are one of my heroes online man, that is very cool of you.

Thanks a lot.

Oh, question:

I am still new and learning Crypto as you know but with the HF this week making Monero BIG TIME privacy based more than before

WHY IS IT DOWN THIS WEEK AND STILL TODAY???

What am I missing brother? TYIA again for your work and help.

Thanks for the compliments. :)

Bitcoin had a huge rise over the last month. Whenever that happens, almost like clockwork, people who want to cash out some of their winnings don't go back to fiat, but instead jump to alt currencies. That's why all of the alt coins were also way up. On top of that, some people feel they "missed the boat" with bitcoin whenever it goes lunar, so they invest in something else, hoping for the next big thing. Like any big rise, there's usually a correction. As people pull back from bitcoin (thanks Chinese regulator scare), they will also pull back from the alt coins. I was actually disappointed to not pick up some Monero or Dash when it was really cheap. Maybe I'll get a second chance. :)

Beyond that, the crypto market is rarely rational. I think, for example, STEEM is one of the most amazing cryptos out there right now along with being practically useful and very powerful (no transaction fees, amazing transaction speed, account recovery features, savings accounts, etc, etc). And yet... not showing much investor interest. The price is static or going down. That doesn't make sense to me.

I understand all that, I read it once and then again.

That makes sense to me. It is just weird with the crypto space caring SO much about privacy in general - why Monero would be down at all with it being either THE most or one of the top (2? 3?) privacy centric models only avail. to the market.

I do appreciate you man, it was sincere. You are sharp and know more about things I am trying to learn.

#Yoda. lol

Have a good day!!

Hey nice congrats! Amazing in this new era of social media :)

I have really enjoyed learning from some of your posts, BTCP!

TY for the comments!! I appreciate them a lot for sure

Hearing that you enjoyed learning something that I had post is more than rewarding than hearing you saying TY :) Steemon

Oh, regularly learn from seeing your posts and comments here and there. Honestly.

Have a good nite and thanks again

Way to go Buddy! I think I'm up to around 1200 lol!

Thanks Rich -- actually considering how late you started here and then were gone/locked out for awhile, and the length of some of your posts -- you are in excellent shape. I always like hearing from you. I thought of you today when I put up that funny Trump video / post!

I kind of took a break today. Writing my life story was emotionally draining. I'm doing a post tomorrow about the Kennedy assassination, there's a really good video I found. I missed your video, so I'll find it now.

Yes guy. Try using the # on here -- #JFK2017 -- I searched it -- nobody was using it that I found, so I started that -- seemed like a super common tag to use online given the ease of phrasing and whatnot.

Keep on doin your thing man, you're doing something right thats for sure.

Wow Barry! Hope to be on your level someday. Cheers!

I work hard on here, some of the numbers don't show it most days but I do my best.

TY for the comments!!!

Great Job Friend! Keep it going FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!! Upvoted and resteemed!!!

TY brother, and for the continual support.

After your resteem, @dan UV my post here about 30 mins later. I am not sure where he saw it, but your resteems of people's blogs, help a lot of us out.

TY my man.

Way to go, moving to the top it looks like. Doing great as well.

Well, I just tweeted you about it with some twitter big players, I hope you are able to add them to your followers today etc. and you build your twitter empire LOL

You have been a great support to me @smysullivan . I shall not forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59