You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Our Good Friend on STEEMIT @merej99 Has Been HACKED!!! Pls. Help / Spread Awareness! Her Acc't is Being Drained as We Speak!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I am so stoked for you, this really happened quickly, thanks for letting us know.

Thanks to @timcliff and @klye for helping out here and everyone else who voted for this post or spread word to help Mere.....@beanz @stellabelle @sykochica @richq11 and everyone else!

Sort:  

When I got the email I nearly dropped my coffee! I was in such a hurry to get in and secure it. It almost feels like a dream but it just shows that STEEMIT IS AWESOME and so is our community! You guys are rock stars!

I just went down your wallet and looked at the one who stole your money.

That bugs me but I know you are happy to just be back and I understand that.

I can send you some SBD when this post pays out etc and do a donation post for you if you like, but I have been attacked on here for helping people in the past and things spun on me, and it has really hurt me.

I will try again later on this if you like.

LMK

I am very happy to have my account back. I'm more upset that they took funds from my husband's account and vivacoin. I had the STEEM set aside because I had intended to give it away as prize funds for another community challenge. I just haven't been back to the platform consistently enough to launch one - and I should have had the funds in savings if I wasn't going to power up with it. Just add that to the lessons learned column.

You know, if someone really needed those funds I would have gladly parted with it. But it grinds my gears to know someone just outright stole it. It's maddening and frustrating that people do that. In any event, I'm okay. I've got the roof over my head and food in my belly. I don't need a fund raiser, love. Really. And if I ever need a dragon slayer you'd be my second call...right after my hubby. :) xoxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55