NEW STEEMIT FEATURE FOR UPLOADING PHOTOS IS FINALLY HERE!!!!! Yes, this is exciting!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)



I went to submit a story earlier tonite and the long awaited feature has finally been implemented where we can just paste/drag/drop or select photos now, and NOT have to upload them to an image site and THEN paste that link here!

This is very very exciting and was only implemented in the last few hours!!!!!

Thanks to the developers and community for this long awaited upgrade, it will help new people here and all of us -- a lot.

Good times!



@ausbitbank - submitted this overview of the changes tonite so you can see the rest of them. Good job by them.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ausbitbank/release-notes-for-steemit-version-0-1-170216





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.


Sort:  

Thanks for the great information! I hope it works on my tablet ! Check your post the links you added are not available to tap on! They are all blackened unless thats how they are supposed to be ! Its all just a bunch of numbers and letters , steem on !😎

If you get time can you look at my post here and my latest one from just now, and tell me if things look OK or what???

bc things look fine over here and I am on my laptop. I believe there were some hiccups again, w the latest update throwing some things off.

I would appreciate it.

TY KMac.

It seems fine , if your " bitcoin , dash , monero etc are all supposed to be typed out black a bunch of numbers and letters , and not actually links , then its fine as far as i can see ! 👍

right, they are not links. I was not sure what you were saying there last nite.

TY for taking time today to dbl check and give me feedback. I know you spend a lot of time on your tablet and the mobile apps can be goofy sometimes LOL

Have a nice wkend in the gateway to the beautiful west. I still get a kick out of knowing you are Canadian.

EH!

Lol ! Cool ! 😉👍

Have a good weekend Kmac. LMK what you think of the show last nite when you have time.

I was on the This Week in Bitcoin show this week that just finished if you want to watch it -- 40 mins or so. Liberty/BitcoinSteemit/LiteCoin discussed, all 3 of us guests were from Canada tonite haha, it was a first!!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

Thats awesome ! Im feeling to well tonight im sick and may have the stomache flu ! Im still trying to finish my next post lol ! Mabe later if im feeling better i will definitly check it out , thanks for the link ! 👍😉

Finally! Great feature, thanks for info :)

I was a last minute scramble to get on the show and get settled but here is the This Week in Bitcoin show that finished about an hour ago -- all 3 guests were Canadian which was a first for sure, for Adam's show! I have not been on a show of any sort in a long time, so I am finding my legs still LOL -- 40 mins approx.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

YW!!!

It is going to help people a lot. I know some people quit and gave up just because all the offloading to another image site needed to be done and learned and then importing that link back here --- plus the formatting/centering etc.

Exciting news! Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks for all that, I appreciate it a lot!!

It sure is good news.

Followed back.

This is very helpful. @barrydutton :)

You are right, long awaited good news. TY for commenting.

OMG I know!!!! I just created a post! OMG I loved it! No more beating around the bush looking on where to load and blah blah blah. YES!!!! Steemit is getting better by day!

So you are happy then? LOL.

TY for commenting. Nice to hear from you sister. Hope things are OK out in the wild west.

I was a last minute scramble to get on the show and get settled but here is the This Week in Bitcoin show that finished about an hour ago -- all 3 guests were Canadian which was a first for sure, for Adam's show! I have not been on a show of any sort in a long time, so I am finding my legs still LOL -- 40 mins approx.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

  • have a nice weekend, I still love your name, it is so awesome.

Looks nice where are the images stored on the blockchain or on steemit central server or?

I have wondered that for months waiting for this, I am not sure. Good questions

Yay, that's great news! Makes it much easier for original posts :D

Big time convenience and time saving factor, you are right on.

TY for commenting today

I will need to test it... really. As said to others. Need to write something now :)

If only there was an EQUATION for guaranteed success eh?

lol

Have a good wkend my friend. TY for taking time to comment.

You're welcome (after one week of being offline :p )

Just posted something now on US/Canada relations WRT the US Budget Chief who I have posted on before as Blockchain friendly etc.

Have a nice week my man.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79