Meme of the Day! It's Forrest Gump discussing STEEMIT strategy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Steemit's like a box of chocolates.... right?


Thanks for the support everyone. I appreciate it. Honestly.



I hope you have a nice week.





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.

Sort:  

Just an opinion - half a page of coin addresses is really not eye candy.

Have you tried at least shortening them up to make it smaller? Feels like 80% of your post is just repetitive material.

For example instead of : Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

You could just post My BTC address and it would remove all the spam and users who want to tip can still easily click their way forward.

How to:

[ My BTC address ] ( https://blockchain.info/address/18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX ) - without the spaces.

I am going to save this now in a file. Thanks.

If you don't make it easy for people to use or paste info, they won't. That's why I do this in this format.

We live in a terrible TLDR attention economy, and we know this, because Steemit was created out of the attention economy.

People that don't like it, can just keep scrolling is my opinion.

Attention = time

can just keep scrolling

scrolling = time, scrolling same information/text over and over again makes time less valuable hence time is lost for many readers.

Attention = time = money.

But yeah, just my opinion. I don't think posts need to be long each time, so there is no need to fill them up with copy-paste - it just wastes users time most of the time. :P

I don't think I've ever used the word time as many times as I did in that comment, lol.

Loading...

Yes, that is right ! It is more effective using hyperlink. Nice info about hypelink using markdown. Ussualy I using with html tag. Nice ! :)

You're exactly right! We just never know what's going happen... and what will catch someone's attention at what time.

It's very true. I figured this out months ago, and chatted about people with it here one night.

Some stuff that works, you do not think will -- does and it shocks you.

Some stuff you work really really hard on, or have such a good idea.... flops.

The posts that do the best are almost always a surprise. That's part of either the fun or the frustration of it. Social media is a fickle game and we never know what we're gonna get!


Hi @barrydutton, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Some good news today! Yay!

Thanks for that!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47