3 Best Steemit Tools For Beginners: Earn Steem, Gain Followers, and Track Progress!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

3 Best Steemit Tools For Beginners: Earn Steem, Gain Followers, and Track Progress!

SteemDollar (http://steemdollar.com)

SteemDollar is a site that tells you the value of Steem (www.steemdollar.com) which is good to know, but their best tool is the posting status tool found here: http://www.steemdollar.com/limitstatus.php. This tells you when it is worth it to post, by checking your posting limits. When you post more than 4 times a day the value that you earn on subsequent posts is decreased (to prevent spammers). This tool tells you how close you are to the limit, which resets every 24 hours. Just enter your username in the bottom left corner.

SteemStats (https://steemstats.com/)
This tool is my personal favorite, as it really helped me to understand when/how I earn my Steem. It breaks down all of your earnings from posting/commenting/liking which helps you to learn what is and isn't working for you. This a very simple yet comprehensive analytical tool that all Steemians should be using.

Steemups (http://steemups.com/)
SteemUps uses an algorithm to analyze and suggest new posts that are likely to go viral. This can help increase your earnings from curation by helping you to find posts before they are liked by thousands of Steemians. The algorithm checks post length, authors reputation, and post images - this is also a good way to judge if your posts are quality! Each post is given a ranking: normal, medium, or high. I have found a lot of hidden gems using this tool. Just remember, you earn significantly less if you like a post in the first 30 minutes, so try to like posts that are 20-30 minutes old.

And last but not least there is SteemTools (http://steemtools.com/) which has a list of dozens of different Steem tools that are less well known. Definitely worth a look.

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for putting this list together! I didn't know about any of these websites. This is a great resource for new users!

Brilliant post, thank you so much. This allows me to explore more, and that is great. Thanks for the effort, and the sharing of your information and IP. It is greatly appreciated

It seems like my entire life revolves around steemstats.com sometimes. I get the notifications and like how it lets me know about my recent replies and votes. Can't imagine doing this without it. I use steemups.com too. Helps in finding potentially good posts to participate in.

Thanks for the support, I hope you guys found this helpful. Just promoted this post (my first time trying this feature) and I will write a follow-up tomorrow with the results of that. Wish me luck!

when you get on pop into steemit.chat ;)

very informative thank you

This is awesome! I use SteemStats all the time.

Very helpful, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53