Risk and Reward?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How many of you have sky dived off a plane? Well I haven't. The risk to reward for me is not enough for me to consider compromising my life. Many will disagree with me but it comes down to what your risk preference is. What gives you the greatest satisfaction for the most minimal level of risk? This is the challenge my friends!

In the world of finance we have to balance our temptations with patience, our hunger with starvation and confusion with confidence. I am honestly amazed at how much emotions come into investing - I thought it was about being objective and rational?

Maybe not...

The markets are shaky right now and we have seen several cryptos hit prices that are beyond belief! Some will call it risky and potentially an act of catching a 'falling knife'. However the real questions are:

  • Do you believe in what you invest?
  • Can you sleep well at night knowing your money can erode into meaningless grains of salt and pepper?
  • Do massive price movements mean nothing to you?

If the answer is yes, yes and %$#$ yes then you are aware of your risks and you are able to manage them. Perhaps next time you invest ask yourself these three questions. Are the rewards you fantasize about enough to fulfill the regret and pain of losses?

It is often quoted:

"Buy the rumour and sell the news"

Is the current crypto market playing the devils advocate now and should we:

"sell the rumour and buy on the news?"

Only time will tell...

Please Upvote, resteem and follow if you enjoy my posts. Each one of your contributions and comments are most appreciated.

Thank you Steem-fam.

Sort:  

Hi Steve, I really enjoy your writing style. Great intro with a great hook. Well-researched info on cryptos and the market, and how you proposed questions and answers are really interesting and made my brain stops and thinks. Please continue posting articles like this. Much love.

Thanks Nalinaokey. I love your support and comments. Happy reading and thinking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68