You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit] Posting, Curating, Voting and Rewards: A Beginner's Guide

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks John very informative post. I am still learning steemit.
I usually comment and upvote on new and my blog feed. upvote mostly
my wallet section says this
steem power 12.327 STEEM
(+2.742 STEEM)
have no idea what does this too.
many thanks once again
p.s should i upvote my comments too?

Sort:  

Hey! I'm still learning too, but if we all help each other we'll get there!
I tend to only upvote most of the time, it's hard to think of something to say sometimes.
What that means is you have 12.3 Steem Power, and Steemit has sort of loaned you 2.7 SP to keep you around 15SP total. When you have 15SP of your own, Steemit will take back the loan. It's to make sure even new users votes count for something. Does that make sense? If you look at my wallet, I have none given to me, but a new user will have around 14.5SP delegated to them.
As for upvoting your own comments, it's up to you. If you want your comment to appear higher in the comments section then upvoting will help that. I think it's fine when you're a small user, although I don't do it generally myself. I hope that helps! Peace!

thank you for the reply. ill use my votes wisely ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45