You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid-bot activity report -- 04/01/18 - 04/07/18. Who's paying the most to promote their articles?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for this bid-bot activity report, @bycoleman! There is at least one name on that list that I thought was an educational leader on this platform, but who now I realize seems to have popularity only because of paying for it.

I'm new and have been using a couple of the promotion services (and tried a couple of bid-bots to sad results). I went this route because I thought it was how Steemit worked! Now I'm seeing more posts about the negative aspects of the bid bots, and I'm hopeful that some sane, friendly and equitable solution will be found to this problem.

I'm following @transparencybot for further reports!

Sort:  

Thanks Mr.(Ms.) memos -- It is interesting to find out how some of our "leaders" are leaders isn't it. Good thing is that there are plenty of really great people with pure (or mostly pure) motives.

Transparency and education is the key.

Thanks for the support.

As a Collective, the Banana Bunch, we answer to both Mr. and Ms. :-)

Hopefully the transparency aspect of this platform is what's going to help us all grow and change in whole new directions, on and off of Steemit.

Here's a snack for all the time, work and dedication you put into Steemit, bycoleman:

Steemnana Unveiled 300x201.jpg

Yes, I do hope you are right.

The banana fit right in with the rest of my fruit basket this morning.

Thanks,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72