You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT PISSES ME OFF ABOUT STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I get the basic concept of a crypto currency. What I have not gotten is a satisfactory explanation of why it is completely necessary to have an imbalance in power. If the system was open and free, would that not further incentivize people to invest in a solid platform? Having more SP by investing, doesn't make me want to throw my money into the currency. It's for the very reasons listed above that I don't.

Sort:  

No, "open and free" is a good for a believes/ideas. When it comes to investing - "where the money come from?" question, should have a solid answer.
And this move is the first real move by steem(it) team addressing it.
Now will I buy steem because of it? No, not yet. Paying good money to get in the private club of the whales that they organised and get in for free, just because it has provided a first glimpse of being sustainable? Not so fast... but it is a move in the right direction.

Judging by your blog posts, you probably understand the monetary aspect more than me. I'm coming from a primarily philosophical angle with this post. But philosophy is the foundation on which a free society must be built and the monetary aspect of that society is secondary in my opinion.

Appreciate reading my posts. For that alone I will upvote...for what it is worth and even put 1 sbd to promote you post!
Keep on the passion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52