🎮G.S.Gamers INCOMING!🎮 Spotlight! HotS Blizzard Blog Ep.#001... No wait VLOG. yeah thats the right word. Enjoy. Freshly Recorded! VIDEO WORKS AGAIN! SORRY!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are coming at ya hot-  clicking keys, mashing buttons, and jacking up JOYSTIXS!  

Presenting GSGamers! We will be featuring/ spotlighting a game every so often!  Getting everything set up for this adventure has been quite the challenge but it will all be worth while to bring some entertainment to this platform! STEEM ON! We will be explaining each Spotlight with more and more in detail descriptions/ details/ gameplay.  

  • You wont want to miss the tips, tricks, strategies that we have coming!

1010101G4m3rs Un1731010101

Todays GAMER SPOTLIGHT: Heroes of the Storm AKA HotS!

Cost: Free

Monthly: Free

Ingame costs: Available but not necessary (no ads etc)

Download HERE:

For those who dont know much about video games,  HotS, AKA Heroes Of The Storm is a 5v5 PVP game very similar to the world classic DOTA and DOTA 2 (ums games from WC3 TFT).  Each player chooses a character to play for the duration of 1 game or round.  Utilizing many different characters from all the BLIZZARD entertainment sectors.  World of Warcraft, Overwatch, Starcraft, Diablo They then face off in a large scale warefare against each other, with the end goal being to destroy the opposing teams "fortress." 

The interesting part of this game is that both the sides also have "villages" that consist of towers and gates that you must "push" or destroy to pass.  These "villages" also have soldiers that they push out (again, both sides red and blue.).  This adds an interesting dynamic to the game.

Enjoy as you watch my team and I destroy the enemy team! 

HINT: MVP baby, MVfreakinP

Nothing to it!

I was an old time DOTA player for many years, and dabbled with DOTA 2.  I am fairly new to this game, but feel it is actually much more simple than both DOTA/DOTA 2.  The dynamics are the same, but HotS has done away with currency and shops.  There are no items, just your hero and your teammates!  

I enjoy this game, and find it very fun and amusing.  With this said, I dont take it as "seriously" because I am used to high tension StarCraft / StarCraft 2 games as well as DOTA / DOTA 2 where each player must worry about last hitting, much more strategy, and the whole world that character inventory and items bring.

OVERALL

I will continue to play it and enjoy it!  If you enjoy a game where it is not all "balls to the wall" nail biting seriousness, but is still a competitive game, HotS screams your name.  Try it out! I look forward to anyone one there! Find me and I might reward ya with a prize!  

(this may sound like a very basic explanation of this game, and you are right. it is! and I want it to be, I could go on for hours about the inner dynamics of games like this one, and maybe will in future blogs. <3 )

Sort:  

It was so addictive. I like these

I hope you enjoyed it! Look out for the next release. We will be going through most of the blizzard released games and them moving on to other platforms/brands! <3

can you come to my article page and upvote my articles and i will do the same
and please follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43