You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to Ned and Dan: You Badly Need a Communications/Community/Content Expert and I Hereby Nominate @stellabelle or @donkeypong For That Job

in #steemit8 years ago

Honestly, as much as I've read, I still don't understand what changes are happening with the "hardfork" on Tuesday. I understand that it's changing the voting system some how. Also people saying many long time/new users disagree with it and wanting more say in the changes that are made in the future; I also hear wanting to a elect some sort of council to vote on changes proposed.

My main question is this, how is the changes on Tuesday going to obstruct or hurt causes like project curie? does it make the voting powers of whales less effective?

Sort:  

Join the club. We on Project Curie don't understand it either.

Im not going to repost it, but check my reply to @samupaha (or the most recent post in my blog)... the changes are definitely going to hurt active curators like project curie and RHW.

Mmm, that's discouraging. Well on a side note, thank you @donkeypong and everyone at Project Curie for what you've created. It's the only reason my post has gotten the attention they have and the only reason I'm inspired to continue to write. You guys make me feel like my posts have value.

Now , I am even more confused as I already was before. My head is heavy and dizzy reading ....Leah called it stress ! I better get off steemit for a while and hang out at the beach for some lemon squash or in her suggested virtual bar. I am loosing interest in this platform....

I think i will join you if i may...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77