You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy English: How to Make Your Posting Sound Professional

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Awesome grammar tutorial. I will admit it, I definitely have room to improve in the category of my grammar and sentence structuring.

I appreciate this in depth guide on grammar, using such analytical thinking helped me a lot. I did not know this one thing especially:

"I go to the store by myself."
EVERY TIME "MYSELF" IS USED, IT MUST BE REFERRING TO "I" OR "ME" SOMEWHERE ELSE IN THE SENTENCE!
It never should be used as a replacement for "me."
This is called a reflexive pronoun, meaning it "reflects" back on itself.
(See, "itself" refers back to "it.")
This is true for yourself, himself, herself, etc.

I think I've been using myself wrong for a long while now:p
Thanks again, Upvoted and following ^_^

Sort:  

Thanks! So glad I could inspire you to improve your speech and writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67