A Balinese Girl Is Happy To Be Part Of Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi my new Steemian friends! I want to welcome you all to my profile with the respectful Balinese greeting of Om Swatyastu! =)

My name is Dayu Mega Sukma. I am 16 years old and am still at a vocational high school based in Ubud, Bali.

I am still young and very happy!

I learn many things in my school. My favorites subjects are photography and videography.

24.JPG

Where Do I Come From?

My family consists of my mother and father, both of them are good parents and also good friends! My parents have 4 children, 2 girls and 2 boys. I am the oldest and the other children are named is Gus Ari, Dayu Rani, and Gus Surya.

I Have Dreams!

We all have dreams! When I was child I wanted to be a Doctor because I want to help others and become be a real-life superhero.

When I was sick my mother brought me to hospital and I made friends with the Doctors. I asked so many questions in the hospital until the Doctors couldn’t answer my questions.

IMG_6470 copy.jpg

What Can I Do To Help My Community?

Now I am a beautiful teenager!

I see many opportunities that can make me successful and I believe that Steemit is part of this process.

I want to be a businesswoman because I now believe if I was to become a Doctor I would have to study in University and I am perhaps I could use my time in a more productively.

My question is how can I make the biggest impact on Our planet?

bali-2170900_1280.jpg
Image Credit Pixabay

The Balinese Perspective!

Bali is an island in Indonesia and has a strong culture which includes the amazing traditional dances that I love!

Luckily for me I was born in Bali because there are so many beautiful places on this island and in my mind every day is holiday! =)

To be a Balinese girl is not easy!

In Bali there are 4 cultural Casts and each has it’s own language and cultural traditions. Balinese people need to be respectful of all of these ancient traditions.

When Balinese girls go to the temple they always wear the traditional dresses and I think they are more beautiful because of this respect for culture.

IMG_20170623_124656_370.jpg

Steeming Into The Future!

I hope that Steemit will allow me to live my dream as a travel vlogger! I also have the obligation to take care of my family and my community!

As I live on Bali and travel I hope I can assist in improving the lives of my community and increase cultural understanding across the planet! I am excited to make new and wonderful friends within the Steemit community.

Thank you for reading my introduction post and I hope you will follow my journey through life!

I just want to add my thanks to @jockey and @samstonehill for assisting me with getting on Steemit!

I close with the respectful Balinese phrase for goodbye:

Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti Om!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy the resteem to 3k people. Hopefully you can help spread this technology.

Thant is so cool of you mate! I appreciate it! =)

Welcome to the steemit community

Love the clothes, very nice and detailed.

this is Balines costume. love to see your comment!

Selamat bergabung di steemit! :)

Welcome @baligirl :) Nice written introduction. Great job.
There is a growing Indonesian community on steemit. You can check out @aiqabrago for more info.

Have a great day and remember... Always GoCoconuts ;)

Great comment and fantastic name followed both you and @aiqabrago! =)

Thank you for appreciating it. Just doing our job as fellow steemians :)

Nice pictures and post..

Wellcome ..

If you Want me to follow YOU FOLLOW Me !!!
I regularly check my FOLLOWERS LIST and
FOLLOW them BACK. So, Get FOLLOWED !!!
@akraees

it's done. follow me back please!

Welcome!
Your writing in English is excellent, without misspellings or poor grammar that makes many translated posts difficult to read.
"Casts" is a different word from "castes", which I assume was your intended choice, and means something else entirely.

Thank you so much:)

welcome to steemit and beautiful pics.

thank you:)

Welcome to steemit. Good luck on achieving your dreams.

thank you for your respect =)

Congratulations @baligirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is amazing thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47