Diary of a STEEMIT Addicted Business Traveler: Day 2

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi, It's me Nicole again!! I am on Day 2 of my business trip to Pensacola, Florida. Today felt more like WORK...than a "Worcation" . I've been up since 5am, and I just made it back to my hotel room after a full day of work and then an evening of "socializing with colleagues" after work...any excuse for a good meal and a happy hour right?! ;-)

I just got back to my hotel room and although I am super tired, I snapped a quick Selfie for Steemit ;-) I kept my promise to my Steemit friends to post an entry for each day of my trip. Today's post is short and sweet, but if you would like to see many more pics of me being a beach bum and eating yummy food on this trip you can view yesterday's story here: https://steemit.com/travel/@bakingengineer/diary-of-a-business-traveller-day-1-of-my-worcation Or, if you want to read about my Steemit addiction which caused me to buy wifi on the plane just so I can connect with all of you, you can read about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bakingengineer/diagnosis-steemit-withdrawal-from-36-000-feet-in-the-air-treatment-buy-in-flight-wifi-and-steem-on I am loving this platform so far, I love the open discussions and open community. I also love connecting with all of you fellow Steemers :-) That's all for tonight, stay tuned for tomorrow... / https://postimg.org/image/xy6nujq87/

Sort:  

Thank you Jordanbradley! I travel a lot for work, so and sometimes that can be a bit overwhelming, but Steemit is adding some fun to it!

This is a great series. I look forward to following your blog!

Thank you so much:-) I am glad you are enjoying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20