I thought we were voting up comments now?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been voting up comments (except those that are clearly "Hey, Follow me and upvote my posts").

But I don't see others doing it, so I wonder if I misunderstood the changes that happened while I was off the air. I think I am wasting my voting power for nothing. Are there links to good explanations of the new economy?


Sort:  

Upvoting comments can be a good way of sharing the love, and since you can earn curation rewards and rep on comments just like posts, I think this is a good approach.

Well, that's what I'll do for now, but I guess I'll have to search out the actual numbers breakdown somehow.

Do what you want. It's a blockchain. I Vote up what deserves attention or what matches my own opinion. That way I can move comments up.

Voting power is like sunshine, you're wasting it if you're not outside enough. If you are out of voting power maybe you need time away from the computer

Well yeah, but I mean, what is the loss in voting power compared to how much good you are doing any one person? Should I save my power for posts?

I love the sunshine analogy!
Let's not waste the healing power of the sun.

But, I do feel like I need to break out of specialized interests, and vote on other topics now and again.

I don't think there's any hard and fast rules for it? I just upvote things I like same as usual.

I am however a terrible person and won't always read all of the comments on a post (especially if there's a lot of them and given the amount of new people that have come on board recently I'm once more not reading comments at all on contentious posts assuming I get around to reading the contentious posts at all).

I vote them up too. I thought it was quite popular!

I thought I remembered that it was a way to spread joy around, but It's all so confusing now. I figure if a comment is worth my replying too, it's worth voting up.

Yeah that's pretty much how I see it

Good day fellow. Well met, I say, don't I know you?

the 'new economy' is.
it's changing constantly.
anyone who gives advice as to what to do is probably behind the times.

thx for youre work, @ baerdric! i folow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79