Sort:  

hard fork 16? i think.

A fairly major change was made in December where the rate of creation of new STEEM was reduced from 100% p.a. to 9.5% p.a.

At the time there was also changes made to the distribution of rewards.

All of these happened in Hard Fork 16, there is an upcoming HF 17 where aspects are due to change again. I just found this post comparing some key metrics before and after the december HF which you may find useful.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@krnel/steemit-economic-changes-now-vs-november-16th-fork

Thank you for those figures, I need to contact someone who is in charge of the whitepaper as it should show the edits as new hardforks happen, it's imperative that the dinosaur we have as the whitepaper gets edited with every change to reflect the current state of the platform, it's obsolescence is going to lead to more and more confusion as the platform changes, that and the FAQ.

I agree, it's very difficult to track all the changes that have been made and the future proposals.

the whitepaper is outdated.

I know, I'll do my best to edit it next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55