You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sounds Fishy - Steemit Bot Tracker ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Unfortunately, as with many things in life, greed takes over, and if there's a dollar to be made, people are going to exploit it, milk it until the well runs dry.

Steemit has so much potential to change people's lives, unfortunately greed takes over... hopefully things here can turn around but once the genie's out of the bottle...

Sort:  

I'm all about making money; I do think there is some good content here...but a lot of times I see bogus crap that doesn't make any sense to me. But I am starting to realize content is about diversity and doesn't always have to be generated by artists. But it's the posts that have nothing to say and make a lot of money, drive me nuts.

I agreed. And it's one thing for a crappy post the make money, it's another thing entirely when those crappy posts are using plagiarised content, words and images, plucked from all over the internet. This seems to happening more and more, and I know at least one bot owner is making a blacklist of banned offenders (and making said list public), but there are plenty more bots that don't review what they're upvoting... something's gotta give

Interesting perspective. Have you had any more clarity on this? We only just joined to try our hand at the social media thing, and acquaintances have steered us here, rather than instagram/pinterest etc. Your work is remarkable. I'm having trouble understanding how you have far more followers/votes than others I've seen without the payout? Is there a 'trick' to gaining exposure, or is this whole thing really just a pay to play scheme?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41