Top sites referring traffic/users to Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

topreferringC.png

According to this screenshot I captured from Similarweb Bitcointalk is one of the top referring websites which tell us a little bit about potential new Steemit users. If they are coming from Bitcointalk more than likely they are interested in cryptocurrency and likely interested in mining or acquiring cryptocurrency for profit. Its good to know your audience and likely content about cryptocurrency or new mining equipment will do well on Steemit. Its also likely that posts about making money or mining tutorials will do well on Steemit.

Its nice to get more and more users new to the cryptocurrency world and this social media experiment we have going on at Steemit! It would be nice to see a article from a major news source funnel in a bunch of traffic from news story they did about Steemit. I am keeping my eyes peeled for interesting traffic sources that refer more diverse users to Steemit.

What data do you look at to stay informed about traffic sources to Steemit?

Sort:  

New to blogging and all the crypto things I hope to learn more and I appreciate you helping me.

Thanks for sticking with it, once you get over the learning curve things will get easier.

I guess that makes sense - considering steemit is so cryptocentric atm. I'm hoping the future brings in a more rounded crowd

I am hoping for this also, I heard about it on Bitcointalk and was hoping I could get away from the cryptocurrency talk here. I still am able to share dark sky photos and other photography but it has never done as well as crypto related posts.

I hear you. I don't mind reading about crypto, and writing sometimes if I feel like it. But I'm not gonna become completely obsessed with it all. There's more to life.

I am with you on that and hopefully as Steemit evolves we will push more diverse content to the trending pages.

Alexa is a good one as well, thanks for sharing.

Resteem your post to 1000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95