You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Putting the Social Back into Social Media

in #steemit7 years ago

I see the value in steemit just as you do, but its still an uphill battle for me to explain the cryptocurrency aspect of it to friends I would like to join. I try to convince them just to join based on the social media aspect of it and they worry about the digital currency part of it being associated with some kind of evil black magic. I will figure out a good way to get them on board eventually, its just a battle to come up with the right way to do it.

Sort:  

Check out the 17 minute video I linked to in my post (and the lecture after that). Those two videos, I think, are really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55