Sort:  

Actually its sad, I hope with healed leg you come back to cycling. It way better live with passion, then safe.

Don't quit. Even though sometimes we get injured while riding there are many health benefits to riding. Substantially lower cancer rates and heart disease. For those of us like me with asthma cycling reduces the effects and the allergy issues.

As the other guys say, cycling is a great sport, people to meet, getting healthy and challenging yourself.

I hope you come back to the community!

Hi, luckily a year has healed my leg and I'm back into cycling! Although now I'm doing cyclo-cross not trails.

Thanks.

I hope you got back into cycling! I had a nasty fall last summer with road rash on my elbow and knee. It was good for me. I needed to check myself. It was a wake up call that I needed to treat the bike with more respect. It may be a simple machine but you can still get hurt if your not paying attention!

Hey man. NO! Don't quit! I just recovered from the worst crash that I have ever had. Seriously... ouch! I also slipped into a mini depro moment... I was off the bike for more that 5 days... Yeah... someone that goes from 300km per week to nothing for a week hit me hard. I promise as soon as you can get back on the bike and pedal through 20 miles, the euphoria of cycling kicks back in.

Interesting post. Well done :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.4 and reading ease of 87%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64