Minnows Vs Whales

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

                                            Minnows Vs Whales

Whales may seem very superior to minnows but if you think about it , who actually is?. Whales have a load of Steem-power  but there is not a lot of them , but there is so much minnows.It is quite hard to please whales as some of them have a different taste of our average things as they are investors but I wouldn't think of that much .The point I am trying to say is that there are not that much whales and there are too many minnows , so if you put it in comparison if all the whales like your post you will get around about 1000 - 40000 dollars , but if all the minnows come and like your post it may be 10 to 50 thousand dollars , this is all just estimates made by myself , and im not good at maths so please forgive me. :)


Sort:  

Look at the last table on this website: https://steemd.com/distribution
So, all the minnows together have 10% of all steem power, therefore if content liked by whales gets 40000 dollars than content liked by minnows gets at most 4000 dollars. This calculation is not regarding that all the whales can vote simultaniously much easier than all the minnows due to their lower quantity.

Image links are broken. While I'm here, how would you classify me? I am very easy to please. I like snow leopards.

judging by the amount of steem power you have , you are a whale . But if you like snow leopards i guess your a snow leopard

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44