Even on Steemit I can't escape Racism

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined the Steemit discord today and told them my plans to donate every cent of Steemit my account makes to the Young Muslim Collective of Minnesota.

I was immediately met with Racist and anti-Islamic comments, I was even accused of supporting terrorism, just because I want to help young Muslim refugees assimilate to America.

It's a sad world where even on the internet I am hated and called racist names, being a Black Muslim can be hard, especially when people have so much hate and bigotry in their hearts .
Is nowhere safe from racism and hate now?

I am still in shock, just take a look at some of these screenshots. The rest I wont even post due to very graphic language.
1.png
2.png

And as always, every cent this account makes with Steemit will be donated to the Young Muslim Collective of Minnesota.

Sort:  

Im muslim as well, its not our job to show you who we are so just mind your own business, if he asked for money thry should've just said no, not go on full fucking rampage thats retarded

Thank you Johnyboi, i didn't even ask for money, I just said I donate all my Steem to a Muslim Youth organization.
Good luck in life, brother

Sorry for the push back but...you know Islam is not a race right? I'm christian myself and I face plenty of opposition where I live and on steemit and I don't go out there claiming the mantel of victim.

I did not claim that Islam was a race, Please do not put words in my mouth. I was called many racist names, that I did not want to post, because they are very offensive. Please don't try to make yourself a victim with my story "Im a poor christian boy, i didn't do nothing"

The screenshot show people who dont like religion and dont want to give you money. You turn around and claim your a victom of racism . I dont need to put words in your mouth...its right there in the title.

I think you just hate muslims, that is why you are being negative against me. Bigot

Ayyy lmao

Part and parcel m8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52