You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Steemit Users Powering Down and Leaving?

in #steemit6 years ago

It's fairly obvious that the dolphins and whales aren't the ones who are leaving the platform. They've been here for a long time and know that it's natural for the market to fluctuate.

It's the newbies who're leaving because their sole purpose here was to earn some quick bucks. They were impatient and couldn't hold on without any instant return. Funny thing is, as soon as the market rises, they'll come right back expecting even bigger rewards.

As per Bidbots are concerned, I have multiple opinions on it. Even though I don't use them myself, I can totally understand why someone else will. Maybe they have a family to feed or need quick money for an emergency. It could be anything and I don't blame them for it.

But I also don't like it when the trending section is filled only with posts that used the bots and not real articles curated by the community.

Sort:  

Yes, I think you're right about newbies leaving. I don't think it's dolphins and whales. But they are the ones powering down. I'd like to know why. I know @jerrybanfield posted a while back that he was going to power down and continue powering down until the flagging policy was changed. But that's just one guy. I wonder if he's influenced others to do the same. Is there some source somewhere that tells us who is powering down? But the bigger question, for me, is why?

I get your point on the trending posts. I've heard it before. I don't look at trending posts too much because I'm more interesting in finding new awesome content, but it would be annoying to look at trending posts and see poor quality posts upvoted by bidbots. I think that's a common complaint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67