This Is My Reason for Staying in Steemit, What is Your Reason?

in #steemit6 years ago

image
Image Source

As we know, everyone who joins Steemit has many reasons to survive on this platform. It is very interesting if each of us wants to announce that reason. Below is my reason why I still survive here.

The reason I Survived in Steemit..

I am a late one to join this platform (Steemit). But, of course that is no reason for me so I didn't try it. What's more, sweet stories that are very tempting were blown up there.

As a new Steemian, of course I still fumble on this platform. This may be different from some Steemians who have rare talents or those who are lucky on this platform, why am I saying lucky? yes, it must be admitted, some of them sometimes have no significant obstacles in navigating the sea of ​​Steemit.

image
Image Source

After a few months, I finally found the reason why I still lived here:

  • Curious

I have joined social media for a long time like Facebook, there is no other motivation than to be able to interact and connect with the outside world. Meanwhile, Steemit is new to me, and Steemit is not only social media like Facebook and others. therefore, there is still a deep curiosity within me with this Steemit. As for my curiosity, among others:

Steemit at least brought significant changes for some people, none other than Steemit they could get prizes that could become money.

Steem's own price which does not have a fixed point or price, sometimes jumps sometimes also drops dramatically. because of price issues, a Steemian also has a different income from a YouTuber, or other creator content. in Steemit they can have the opportunity to get bigger profits if steem prices soar.

  • Steemit, as a brain sharpening medium

Maybe a few people have the same thoughts as me, but for me as a Steemian it's like you go to school. Yes, every day we are given homework by a teacher. While in Steemit, I create content every day, which I consider to be my homework. Proven, every day I always make posts. However, returning to the assumption of homework itself is either a pleasant task or even a thought burden. :)

  • Steemit makes me able to know & learn success from others

The third reason is Steemit allows me to get to know and interact with more great people. With that, I can learn and hear other people's success stories. This is important to me. Because, someone is often helped & inspired by other people's success stories.

My plan for future Steemit..

That doesn't mean I'm pessimistic about myself, I'm sure everyone can measure their own capacity. Because of that, maybe this question I haven't answered for so long. Yes, I just think about continuing to write or create content every day. As I mentioned above, I am not someone who has rare or extraordinary talent. Ideally, I can only continue to be consistent with something I can.

image
Image Source

Did it cross my mind to leave Steemit?

No, not for now or even forever. Maybe I will leave Steemit if Steemit itself no longer operates. Or, when Steem is no longer traded on the crypto market. :)

This is my reason, what about your reason?

Sort:  

No coment like aja😂😂😂

Haha

Ayolah, komen! :)

I chose to stay with steemit because there is not censorship as far as I'm concern.
I thank Steemit for allowing dissenting voices in their platform.

An interesting reason, thank you for taking a comment. :)

Is it true that steem is for curiosity alone? My opinion is reserve.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ayuramona from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90