The Mini-Steemit-Withdrawal - And I'm Back!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Coming from someone who's always been a little too prone to addictions, this may not seem like a lot, but it is.
The little time I was away from Steem, (my latest addiction) and my Steemians, (also addiction), I felt as if something was missing. I was easily angered and overall irate. As if this one important part is missing, my rat friend who used to live in my chef's hat, or my sidekick named Melone from a mafia movie. Or how Batman would feel without Robin - no intentions of making them sound gay.

There was an acute state of withdrawal in angst, a little too curious and perhaps seemingly negating the nature of it without the physical aspect - emotional withdrawal is a thing too, guys!

I think people like me who don't only love to write, but live for it... I'd go as far as saying - live somewhat OWING to it - without being too presumptuous or perhaps the exact opposite... can simply not be happy staying out of touch with their inner writer, or their happy place.

I have been on a strategically nauseating banter on how I want to find the time to connect with my online peeps and write with some of my real time people, and despite the increasing frequency of those banters, they've been patient, and as have I.

When it comes to writing, my biggest fear is to come across as flaky and phlegmatic, to seem inconsistent in what I claim is the virtual love of my life.

I stopped writing because of the excruciatingly slow and painstaking process of moving houses, and in my case, think agonizingly slow... like perhaps watching Jack drown in X100 slow-mo in Titanic or something of that sort. Thanks to Pakistan for being "third-world", internet connections seem to be violently against the idea of resilience and actually sticking around for the one who pays for them - it's a cruel world. But I'm glad to be done - almost..

And I'm glad to be back. I'll be writing regularly again. Love you all.

Edited: I love the modifications and the changes that have taken place around here. Infinitely more beautiful, steemit!! <3

P.S. Since I moved, I've been more in touch with my vocational side I honestly haven't yet explored, but thanks to a certain someone, I was able to... Here's me painting my bed.

Sort:  

Good to see you back. I hope it’s all settled now. Haha, yeah! Many changes since you were gone. Glad that you liked it. Check out the Night mode as well!

Glad to be back!! Idk how the night mode workssss. How to!! 🤔

It's so good to see you back on here! I was wondering where you had gone :P

I think people like me who don't only love to write, but live for it. . .can simply not be happy staying out of touch with their inner writer, or their happy place.

SO true. I find that I am at my happiest when I am freely writing and just connected to the universal flow state.

Welcome back! :)

welcome back to Steemit, i for one know you missed it and i am sure the Steemit Community missed you too, there has been a lot of writing that has been building up inside you and it is time that it was unleash upon the world. You are an amazing writer, that goes without saying .. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27