🍾 100 posts on steemit - my thoughts and observations.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Photo credit to AJ Garcia

This is my 100th post on steemit. Woohoo!

During my time here, a couple things have caught my eye which don't really deserve their own post, but I'd still like to talk about them.

#1 - Approaches

Similarly to real life, it seems that people fall into two groups when posting. This draws parallels to the real world.

When creating posts, people either:

  1. Actually put effort into their content and take time on each post or;
  2. Spend little time on each post, but spam like crazy.

I've noticed that this is a similar approach to how advertising tends to be done in the real world. Advertisers either really try to curate their ads to the right people or they go for the shotgun approach, hoping that someone sees their ad and it sticks to them.

#2 - Luck

So much on steemit, like in life depends on luck.

I had a good start with one of my first posts - it got posted to the curie guild. This gave me a head start and raised my reputation very quickly. This is perhaps one of the main reasons why I didn't lose motivation to keep going on steemit. So thank you, whoever posted my post to the guild.

#3 - Connections

Similarly to the last point, a lot in life and steemit depends on the connections you have. If you've got a whale backing you up, then you're going to reach higher places quicker than someone who doesn't have a whale backing them up.

If you want to make a project happen, it is very important to have connections that can help you. Steemit is no exception.

Conclusion

I'm excited to strive towards the next milestone, I hope you'll join me on the wild ride to it.

Call to Action

What have you noticed on steemit?

Featured post

I've run out of ideas - what now?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95