You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Applications Team Update: Hivemind/Communities, Sign-ups, Developer Tools, and Condenser (steemit.com)

in #steemit6 years ago

Let's just make it clear.. Steemit is a microcosm of the real world.. It is designed to be a microcosm of the real world. Vests act as shares of a company and those with more Vests gets a bigger say. There is a clear reason why Ned and Dan designed it to be this way.

And I still really don't see your argument behind "powerful ones should do something". In your OP you suggested "delegate away SP in a cheaper way". Now unless there is clear gains in delegating SP to a project or to someone, why would me with an so delegate to some guy who don't do shit other than post a food photo 3 times a day?

There are reasons why the poor stay poor and it applies here too.

It's my so and I do whatever I want with it. You can pitch to me why I should delegate to you but no one is entitled to my SP.

Those who don't give anything to the platform can't expect to take everything from the platform.

Sort:  

Do you love putting words in my mouth that I did not say no? ...
the one who publishes that shit that you said should not give them anything ... they're earning what they deserve ...
but those who publish quality and make projects so that they do not leave the platform have to trust the platform ... and each time they trust less ... those who give value to this platform end up abandoning it because they do not see the future. ..and that's why he will end up dying

....and that if the powerful ones, that with greed accumulate sp and instead of beginning to delegate in a cheaper way sp, so that many of us win,..

I was talking in that context.

Also i could be having a headache because your comments don't seem to make sense to me.

PS.. Also, thanks for the conversation, i realized to got way hotter than what i'm comfortable with but you got me thinking.. thanks for your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84