Growing TeamMalaysia -- The First Ever Steem Workshop in Miri, Sarawak

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! (and maybe potential Steemians)

Steemit Workshop.png
divide line.png

This is it! I'm about to run a seminar/meetup for Steem in my hometown, Miri Sarawak, a town of about 300,000 strong. I'll get to it.

  • Venue: Miri Library (Pustaka Miri)

  • Date : 19th August 2017 (Saturday)

  • Time: 7pm to 9pm (GST +08:00)

I chose that location as it is the most central and accessible part of the town regardless of where the participants may live. Also the venue offered is comfortable enough with a conference style seating.

pustakamiri.jpg

Miri Library Main Entrance | Source: Miri Library official Website

All the fees related to organizing the workshop will be paid out of my own pocket, including some light refreshments (maybe sandwich, anyone?) and healthy ol' drinking water.

Although, of course, I know you how you Steemians are. I'm not gonna stop you from rushing to my aid. Any sort of help is welcome and will be thanked, including

  • graphics for the event poster
  • maybe a namecard template.
  • Your Support!!!!!!!

Any advice on how to present a cutting-edge social media payment platform hybrid to total first timers will also be very helpful.

wvZzain.png
The reason i had this workshop set up in such short notice was really because of an opportunity for me to run it within this month. If it was up to normal-me i'd plan far far ahead and procrastinate. But you know what they say, The Best Things Tend To Happen Spontaneously. Also as this is my hometown, I can run many of such similar workshops. Just imagine I link this post up one day when i wrote my announcement for the 50th Miri Steem Meetup!

Awesomianist.jpg

Unrelated picture of me on top of Sepang Race Track, this will be the face you'll see in the workshop.


This is the first ever event I single-handedly organize and speak. I want to thank everyone who made Steem possible for giving me this opportunity to test and grow myself. I look forward to getting every moving parts running smoothly on the day itself.

I would be already very happy if even 1 person shows up and joins us. The way I see it, this is the very very first step. Steem is going to take the world by storm. It's just that much superior than any traditional platform everyone is using. And i want to make sure im there among the first to ride that tsunami.

Here's to Growing #TeamMalaysia and introducing the wonders of Steem to the awesome folks of Miri!

divide line.png

I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome!

curation post Steem Power followers Rep

TM1vUug.png

Sort:  

That's absolutely great !! There is always a first for everything . Fabulous job in getting this together , I'd fly over but my "travel quota" needs reapplying for next month 🤣🤣🤣🤣

This will be the first on my many. I've learnt so much from attending the workshop you organized and hopefully i can apply it on this upcoming one. Wish me luck!

Awesome. I will share this post on my fb wall and invite my friends in Miri. Thanks for conducting this @awesomianist :)

Thank you so much for doing that! If you have any friends who got to joining the workshop, ask them to give you a shoutout! I'll get them to sign up for an account on the spot. :D

You are most welcome :)

I wish i can be there to lend my moral support. But i will be there in spirit! Keep it up.

I know you will! Thanks for the support. Call up your friends and acquaintances in Miri or Sarawak! You may not be able to see them face to face to tell the awesomeness of Steemit but don't worry. I got your back hahaha.

Hello @awesomianist, this news very interesting to know. Thanks very much brother. Lets move teammalaysia, lets go to trending. Brother saye tenga heppy sangat. Tmkaseh supportnya. Article saye masuk trending brother. Salam buat teammalysia.

We all help each other however we can. I believe the help doesn't come from myself alone. not naming names but the silent hero knows who he is. haha.

Yes, you are correct, lets go trending. not just on here but also outside the platform. Makes make Steemit Trending amongst Malaysians!

This is so cool! I have shared this in my LinkedIn and tweeted this.. And will share this in my FB as well... All the best! Just Do It! :D

Thanks so much! I've added it to my timeline. Thank you so much for supporting #TeamMalaysia. We're all in this together!

If you happen to have any friends or acquaintances in Miri, do holler them up! I'd love to hangout with friends of Eliza. :D

I will try my best... But I don't really have lots of friends...

Every one counts! Nothing to underestimate about another "1" in the list.great movements are build by people with 1 connections at a time.

TeamMalaysia might be the greatest movement yet!

Count me in bro

Are you in Miri!? Contact me through Facebook! this is so cool it'd be so awesome to have another Steemian in the workshop!

yeah Mirian here :)
How do i look for you in fb? @@
you can search me using my name here

I think that's wonderful what you are doing! I can't wait to see the results! Blessings to you for this conference and may you have much happiness🌷

Thank you so much! And thanks for your kind blessings. I'll let you all know as soon as i can when the workshop is a success!

I like what you're doing to grow the community
Wishing you best of luck with the workshop

Thank you so much! I will do my best! We are all doing our part and making TeamMalaysia a success!

This post has received a 1.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @awesomianist.

Semoga berjaye... Awak dari @indo-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31