What should I Talk about First?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

How did I find Steemit?

My Friend and I have been looking at ways to add to our lives outside our work that can challenge our current skill-sets while building financial stability.

Over the years we have invested time and money in various projects small and large.

Too often only ending in shattered dreams and financial Loss.

Lost interest

I lost interest and shifted my interest away from any such projects and entrepreneurial endeavours. I moved focus back to my career and other items in my life.

All the while I have felt like I was missing something. Maybe I could describe it as there being a void. Maybe I wanted a simple life? After all "once bitten twice shy" and all that.

"Eureka ! I have found it!" or "Ouch! What have I just bumped into ?"

Once I realised it, I started looking. "For what?" you might say. I was not sure. I like to think that "Sometimes you don't realise what you are looking for, until you find it".

Maybe I have been looking for something to fill a void. Something ticks the following boxes:

  • Intellectual Challenges
  • Creative opportunities
  • Chances to use current or former skills
  • Chances to discover new skills
  • Ways to re-discover myself
  • Opportunities to have fun and maybe make money at the same time
  • Freedom to do this thing anywhere and anytime

"... of the above !"

My friend introduced me to Steemit less than a week ago and here I am Blogging.

I think that I have found it. Steemit may well be the answer.

It seems to match "All of the above" listed criteria.

Where should I start?

Well here is the next challenge. What should I talk about?

I was toying with somehow getting the readership to decide.

I could present my top 2 or three options.

Then I would collect votes somehow. I don't know the best way to do that in this on Steemit.

I have 2 questions for you all

  1. What method of automated online voting should consider?
  2. Should I go Autobiographical or Practical with the content?

Bye For Now

Well for now I am going to do some boring stuff in preparation for work tomorrow.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I hope that you like it and want more.


Sort:  

Congratulations @awesomeq! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @awesomeq! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60