Now that I've hit 200+ followers on Steemit, I'm deciding to take things a lot more seriously. I moved here from YouTube and just wanted to thank you for the community!

in #steemit7 years ago

steemdolphin.png

Thank you for 203 followers as of writing this post! That means a lot, even though normally it wouldn't. I come from a past where 10K or 20K subscriber accounts were the norm on Youtube. Unfortunately the times have changed and my 14,300+ subscribers means to YouTube's advertisers less than a few posts on Steemit. I'm excited about my future here and a major goal of mine is to hit 10,000 followers before the year would be done.

I decided to use Steemit as my personal savings account a little while ago. Since then I've added a few thousand dollars worth of coin in and most likely will add a few thousand dollars more (through BTC affiliates, possible YT earnings, leftover BTC from trades, etc.) over the next couple of months. I'm happy to see my account's value grow, but the estimated numbers could mean less to me. I changed my mind about trying to get a car through Steemit. Why stop there? I want to keep all my money in Steem Power for years possibly if things turn out well. All the money I earn from curating content and creating it goes straight back into the app. Currently I'm approaching 5,000 Steem Power which means I'm coming ever closer to my little Dolphin goal.

It's time to take things seriously...

I've been slacking off ever since I moved to Poland with my schedules, and it's time to finally stop and get on top of things. Currently I'm posting once every 3 days on my YouTube channel, I've continued with my 11am CST schedule and things are well. I've moved down from 2 videos daily to once every 3 days just due to the fact that the opportunity cost was too great. I was missing out on a lot of good things which when I looked at the long-term, if I'm able to earn more money doing other fun things right now, I'd be able to invest more into my channel in a year or two. Really one of my main goals in life is to be famous, so hopefully having a couple hundred thousand subscribers could help me kickstart that career ;)

bd4b8f47e5acdf36a7cf27637ea9ff29.png

The growth of my channel has been good though and it'd be silly to stop my efforts there. I've reduced the amount of time spent on YouTube though, and I'd like to dedicate more of it to Steemit, cryptocurrency trading and livestreaming.

I love tracking numbers and data and getting all geeked out about things, so seeing my rewards go up slowly but steadily has been an extremely rewarding part of this journey!

The most exciting part about online marketing and building followings on social media platforms though is the fact that natural exponential growth eventually kicks in. This is the phase where your following does the work for you essentially. Now, does this mean you should get lazy and stop all your efforts? No, that'd be silly. What it DOES mean however, is basically in addition to your followers sharing your content all over and getting it more views, your marketing efforts will be tripled if you continue. Before long, your content will go viral and you'll keep gaining more and more fans. This leads to an upwards spiral and as long as you stay up to date with the latest trends and keep up with your style, you'll be all good to go.

With YouTube usually when a channel hits past 25,000-50,000 subscribers you see this big time. The speed of a channel's growth depends on many things though, and for some it may hit later than for others. Niches are also very important too!

Here is an example of Jake Paul's channel exploding.. btw it's a little glitched, as you see the numbers are off a little but the main thing I wanted you to see was his red line

I personally am a fan of Myah's channel and I saw her just double her channel size within like 2-3 weeks time after posting a controversial video regarding another Youtuber. Now she's approaching 150,000 subscribers, she got partnered easily on YouNow and has a bright career ahead of herself..

I've shown Gary V's channel quite a bit as well in other posts, but I cannot go on without including this here too:

e15550c0b98a309f1df993aaafb4ed57.png

My favorite tool to play around with is Socialblade and the projected estimations. At my current rate I'll hit 40,000 subscribers and nearly 6 MILLION total views within the next year. From there on out I could explode. But that is if I keep doing things the way I am. What if I decide to invest $2,000 into shoutouts? Or maybe even $5,000? I could easily hit 100K by the end of the year at that rate (the only thing is $5,000 invested into cryptocurrency at the moment seems like it'll bring me to a better haul come NYE than YouTube, and by a LONG SHOT). At 100K even with my horrible rates I'd be able to make a few hundred bucks or a few thousand from sponsored ads and promotional content. Per month. On top of everything else. And then it'd all get reinvested RIGHT BACK IN!

Success isn't certain, but if you do everything right and have good habits in place that you work on every day.. well, the chances of everything looking up and working out for you definitely increase. It's all about playing with probabilities.

So what will I be doing from now on to ensure success?

Untitled-2.png
HEY HEY, get the Yeyo!

Apart from livestreaming daily and trading, I will be posting on Steemit ONCE every day, 7PM Warsaw time. That means Noon CST (1pm for EST, 10 in the morning for you California folk out there). There may be days where I'll post twice, but I'm going more for quality over quantity here. I'm looking through my history and I regret not spending more time on some of the older posts, but hey, we live and we learn.

It may not seem like it, but I'm spending at least an hour or two with each post now. It's similar to when I first started out with my personal vlogging channel. At the beginning I barely edited, I mean I just plopped it straight into Sony Vegas and maybe cut one bad part out and BOOM! I'd hit the "render" button and upload, and call it a day. Now I can spend a few hours planning videos out, editing, uploading with correct SEO optimized terms and then a few more hours marketing IF I really know a video can do well. I'm slowly learning how to write longer pieces now, how to properly format it and play around and make my own style. Part of that is from the BLOW while the rest is from my burning obsession to succeed here :)

I'm really excited to start messing in Photoshop again to give my blog a more unique style to it. But for now, I'm happy with what's going on. I see improvements and progress, and at the end of the day I think that's what matters most. If you stick to whatever you're doing, you WILL eventually see results. And the more results you see, the more motivated you get. Just remember one thing though, EVERYBODY has motivation. The difference between those who succeed and those who end up coping saying "Good-bye!" to all their lifelong dreams is the amount of willpower one can exert on themselves.

Thanks for reading and for your support. Also special thank you to these individuals who have helped my posts succeed over the past 48 hours:
@kongzilla @thejohalfiles @oceanica @hebro @worldclassplayer @awesomianist @raja @bosman @rapp @sanevys @bola @ackza @daniel.dalo @elementm @attilatahun @furion @steemsports @aismor @dylanhobalart @fyrstikken @mraldo @attilahun @trafalgar @bitcoinkings @demotruk @steemvoter @eirik @goodhunter @bleujay @kevinwong @nv-vn @swism @twinner @neoncow @xcrazyteddyx @selfmadeboss @rdickey @nepd @bitcoinman @dreamrafa @danielownsall @envy112 @steemitboard @thatgermandude @shaka @kendewitt @handsolo @steemnet @steempire @steemperor @gargon @dulcinea @jgcastrillo19 @sancho.panza @pgarcgo @elyaque @freiheit50 @uwelang @billyjohnsonart @doitvoluntarily @cybercranium @newprepper @mridu87 @samuelson78 @siniceku @unfaakinreal @crawfish37 @jraysteem @josephd @pegons @marcusxman @mammasitta @michelle.gent @malamud @redux @inity @kwahzee @hellogelt83 @charliseduardo @betta

YOU GUYS ROCK!! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL MY FOLLOWERS AND FUTURE FANS!


LINKS


https://www.youtube.com/user/JakePaulProductions
https://socialblade.com/youtube/c/avilsd/futureprojections
https://www.youtube.com/c/AVILSD
https://www.youtube.com/user/GaryVaynerchuk
https://steemd.com/
https://steemwhales.com/
https://www.youtube.com/user/MyahAlannaScavo


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

Congratz! Keep up the great work! :)

THANK YOU KALAMUR :)

Uhmm.., What did I do.. again? followed you or resteemed your post?
it's my pleasure :)

The majority of the people I mentioned mainly upvoted, although we've had a few followers as well :) I think every upvote really did make a nice impression over the past 48 hours, as I see a definite difference between the past posts and the older posts. Now of course I had some good posts in the past, but I think it's time to step up my game now. You never know who could be looking! Engagement is king

Nice! I really love this site so I'm happy you're staying and posting here. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @thecoach :) I'm definitely going for the 10K, going to see what happens with it! either way, I see a bright future in steemit

No thank you @avilsd. You post content that is enticing and both informative to the reader. Well deserved and keep up the great work!

Thank you again @kwahzee I appreciate all the support and hope we can all succeed on here!

I like your motivation, and it's motivating me to do more with Steem as well!

Thank you :) I hope to motivate others as well. It's honestly quite something to want everyone else to succeed, as sometimes it gets lonely at the top. Or so I imagine so :)

And I commented twice like a retard, well actually three times now. THIS IS exactly what sleep deprivation does to you. Good morning at 6:32 am. I'm going to sleep lol... happy steemit trails

Hey thanks for commenting! I'm glad that I';m able to be a motivating force. Just remember, you already have quite a bit of motivation.. you need to focus on willpower :D

As one of the Steemian clan, I thank you for the shoutout as much as just having you post!
You're a great addition here!
Your drive will have an impact on all your followers, after reading your ambition, how could it not? ;)
@avilsd keep steeming my friend, we've got your back!

THANK YOU for the support mate <3 Honestly, it's amazing to see the results here. I mean, I see results everywhere but if 200 followers can get me this excited... I can only imagine what 14,400 (what I currently have on YouTube) could bring me!

10k followers by the years end! that's a challenge!! Keep on what you're doing and i really think you can actually make it!

To be honest i myself can learn so much from how you do things and market yourself, your strategies and your experience brought over from Youtube!

So if course it goes without saying that i'm following your posts as close as i can because we're all banking on your success! Every Steemians' sucess is Steem's Sucess!!

and of course im shouting in all my sentence because of the Steem Yeyo!!!!

Eyyy HIGH ENERGY comments are the best. The only thing that truly is saddening is seeing my baby (aka YouTube) dying slowly before my eyes, but at least with change comes new great things. I'm not sure where Steemit is going, but I'm sure within some time it could have a few million users which makes it a decent sized platform to be working on.

owh believe me it will.. especially whats going on in the background. Just in case you want to be on the in. there is this post that kinda hint at what's to come..

https://steemit.com/community-tokens/@fyrstikken/ned-scott-ceo-of-steemit-inc-have-a-40-minute-conversation-with-the-steemspeak-com-community

by the way you shoud definitely join Steemspeak.. the discord channel dedicated to steemians. http://steemspeak.com/

Thank you for linking :)

Great job. Thanful I came across your post and follow'd.
Also sharing this with @Steemtrail. https://discord.gg/uwjBaHb
Feel free to follow and share your future posts with us.

Think i will bookmark this so i can refer back thanks a lot of good info .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48