As of next week, I will be starting my own Steemit based YouTube series!

in #steemit7 years ago


As I'm approaching slowly, yet very steadily 20,000 subscribers over on YouTube.. and I look at my progress here on Steemit, I've been giving a lot of thought to starting my own "show" or having a little series going on. I used to post two videos EVERY SINGLE DAY on AVILSD before YouTube earnings went to complete shit.

Steemit gave me a lot of hope for when I moved to Poland. I mean, I just travelled from one of the world's best countries to a place where rent is 4x cheaper in hopes of finding opportunity and being able to work full-time on what I loved doing most... and then YouTube's ad boycott came along. I persevered through it however when new opportunities found their way to my hands, I was forced to spend less time on there. I miss it. I really do wish I could be engaging more with my fans, posting more quality content, working on Final Cut a bit more.. but it just doesn't make sense when trading and selling crypto is worth 10x more. It's not just about the money, it's more about time and opportunity cost. But ever since I've joined Steemit, I realized that the platform has a lot of potential and it's only the beginning of great things to come!

I believe that Steemit will hit 400,000 users come this year, and with proper marketing we'll be able to get over 1M+ next year. What does that mean? More traffic = more money. It's an upwards spiral of progression. Who doesn't want to be sipping Lamborghinis and driving their Cocaine? THANKS TO STEEMIT IM NOW GROWING METH TREES!!


No, but seriously.. here's what I'll be doing:

I'm not sure whether I'll be uploading daily, however definitely every single week I'll be making videos solely for Steemit. If this series goes up on my channel, I'll make them unlisted so they're only viewable once I post the links here. If things get popular, I might make a completely new channel for it.

If you'd like to help out, I need help with an intro/outro, non-copyright music, and possibly some photoshop/gfx stuff. My time's limited, so if you're experienced do comment or message me on IG/Twitter. I don't have much money to spend, but your work will definitely be rewarded if it's good enough :)

My series will most likely be revolving around Steemit, news about the platform and the cryptocurrency, and helping newbies out. I feel there needs to be more videos out there, and this might help spice things up a bit. Also... come on, I miss it!


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

AVILSD is honestly the best youtuber. Upvoted.

Thanks darling <3

Yeah, steemit will definitely get 400 000 users, the platform is just so unique. Love you content, I have to check out you youtube channel as well

Thank you mate :) when we hit 1M+ it's going to be island moneyyyy... lots of moola to spread around #abundance

Such a nice blog post. Upvoted and followed! :)

Thanks brew :)

@avilsd hope it all goes very well for you

Thank you man :) appreciate the support

20k Youtube subscribers?? Awesome man. Yes, I think this platform will continue to blow up, especially in light of HF19's successful outcome. Huge boost for us newbies! Thanks for posting.

Slowly approaching! My old channel I remember was well on its way to 25K but oh well, shit happens. Now this one should reach it in no time!

Nice post !! Visit my blog

More details?

400000? I disagree! I believe we will be over 1 million by the end of 2017! I see a lot of big inluencers joining the platform each and every day bringing their funs. I can also see a lot of articles being posted on twitter using steemit platform which I have not seen previously. I might be paying more attention now since I am invested in STEEM but I really see the brigh future!

i can totally see us doing some work together in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54