Upvoting posts on Steemit costs nothing!

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit-big.png

Don't be stingy with your upvotes!

I have noticed that post rewards in some instances seem to be less than when I first started using Steemit. I personally think Steemit can be pretty complicated for a new user to understand and I also admit that I was under the impression that when I upvoted content I was somehow losing money and giving it to the person I was upvoting. I have since learned that I was wrong to assume that.

I was watching multiple videos on Youtube about Steemit and it was there that it was finally explained to me that since Steemit is a blockchain each time there is a new block, there are new coins created which can then be distributed as rewards for upvotes. These upvotes don't come out of your pocket so to speak. The rewards diminish if you like many things in a short period of time or all at once but they still do not get subtracted from your account balance in any way.

In order for Steemit to continue to flourish we as users need to be aware of how this process works so that we can continue to upvote quality content and keep the ecosystem thriving.

If you find this helpful please consider Upvoting, sharing, or following, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68