You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear fellow Steemian - About self promotion

in #steemit7 years ago

So far, I haven't ventured onto the steemit.chat (or really the Discord channel), but I see the chat mentioned or referenced a lot in peoples' posts; I really think that I am going to have to take the plunge and join it - I find the idea of having to create yet another and having yet another messaging application a bit offputting.

I find myself in a similar situation, when posting, where I'm trying to consciously guess when the busiest time of day is in the hope that if I post around that time, that some of my followers will see my post (but it cuts both ways because more people are posting at that time as well). Having another avenue or two to promote my posts seems like a good approach to improving the post's visibility.

Sort:  

Definitely! I haven't really found the right time to post, so I just post when I'm done writing. I'm pretty sure it does have a huge effect on payouts though.

The chat is a great way to get more eyes on your posts, so I can recommend it.

Thanks again for the advice; hopefully I'll see you in the chat soon =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69