Hacked

in #steemit8 years ago

My account was one of the hacked accounts (I looked it up in the source at https://github.com/steemit/steem/commits/master and my account, auxon, was one of them). This is the first time, in a long, long history on the internet, that I have had an account hacked.

I still cannot login and am still waiting for a response from steemit about it. So, I went ahead and made a new account.

I saw the XSS script, overflowing into page, but I had already just submitted my password, stupidly, when I got prompted for it after clicking an upvote button. That shouldn't happen. It should only prompt for things like transferring funds and trading. I should have known. I even posted a few bug reports which were clearly linked to the attack.

I have now taken to logging in with only my posting key, and securing the rest of my keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63