Steemit Needs a Search Function for Followers/Following Page(s)

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit search.jpg

Does anyone else think it's a little ridiculous that in order to go to one of our followers blogs we have to either search for them in the main search bar or scroll through an alphabetized list? Would it be too much to ask for a search functionality within the followers/following page? How could we go about making this a reality?

If you think this would be a good idea, please upvote so this can get some attention!

Sort:  

As a completely new Steemian .. I agree. I really enjoyed the "Lists" functionality that Twitter has. That's pretty much the only thing I enjoyed from Twitter, ha! But seriously, I love to organize people into different groups, sometimes I enjoy reading heavy intellectual content, and at other times I do want to turn the gears down and just play around with lighter content.

Well I guess I just found the next task for my pet project :)

Is this something you know how to make happen?

From a chrome extension, I believe so. I'll take a peek at it in the morning

I agree. there are all kind of upgrades / integrations I would like to see out of Steem!

Let's get out the vote!

I will be submitting my votes!

yeah you are right

I think that is a great idea, one of so many changes and updates needed here on Steemit.
like01

Just search them in the search bar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89