You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com VS Busy.org - Which STEEM Interface is better?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hahaha dude.... the winner is "US".

I had no idea busy.org even existed! I haven't yet investigated the dmanias and steepshots yet, but honestly didn't know about busy. On the profile page of busy... you've got 'Top Reblogged Users' which is nice. .. but did you notice if you'd be able to change that at all? I've been wanting a list of favourites that I can edit. ..

Yeah!! Super great @BethWheatCraft and I making a cameo appearance. Thanks dude! The voting slider from day one is such a deal. I got down to 8% on my first day and still haven't caught back up. I'm basically waiting until I take a week off to see the Grand Canyon early Feb.

Sort:  

Yeah, there's a whole wide world of opportunities out there. But I still prefer Steemit.
I guess what I learned from the experience is different interfaces encourage different types of posting. So believe it or not haejin's short posts make a lot more sense if he is using Busy.org. And Steepshot provides an even briefer post. (Imagine the rage in the community)

In future, we will all need to be tolerant of the different styles of posts we come across because we might be targetting people for the wrong reasons.

Solution: Each interface reserves 1 tag for its own brand, leaving the end user with 4. Then those interfaces (including Steemit) can filter out post specific to their own platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70