You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have to confess my sins: Voting bots

in #steemit7 years ago

I think the problem is that you don't often vote for the comments that people make... or you vote for the first couple, but then don't come back to that post. I vote for every single comment on my posts... and I make friends with all my readers and I go to their posts and comment on their posts.

Have a look at this link you can see that @overkillcoin has voted you 145 times, but you've voted that account 42 times.. eventually people might feel you don't care about them... Just browsing your last few posts... one hasn't got any votes or responses from you, and another only has half.

You've always been lovely to me, and I enjoy your content... but while you're building your account you might need to be lovely to everyone.

Sort:  

hhh yes thats true, but I am doing that for a reason. I will tell you why! I am trying to reach 90 - 100% voting power. It takes days to reach it. In my first month I wasnt aware of that and upvoted people all the day like crazy. Can you imagine! And yes thats how I got many followers as well. But I ended up with 10% voting power and 0.00 or 0.01 upvote value. I started commenting on posts without upvoting for a day, but found it rude and didnt want to do it that way.
Now I will tell you why I have been lovely to you :) Because you always write good comments related to the topic or to your personal experience that I want to know about. Thats why you are one of the first people I notice when I come to the comments section. I dont want to upvote comments like " you are cute" or "Nice" anymore because the same users write the same comments every time. That means, they didnt even read the post :(
@overkillcoin has adopted me and is upvoting 2 of my posts everyday to support me reach the 1000 SP. He knows exactly what I am trying to do now. My aim is to reach the 100% voting power. That means instead of upvoting your post with 0.25 I can upvote with 0.35 or more in the next days. That will help me, help you and help many of my followers and non followers.
And yes I dont ignore all comments. Sometimes I dont upvote the comment, but prefer to upvote one of their posts to give it a better value.
I have two days to wait till I reach the 100% voting power and will try to stay in that level always and keep everybody happy :)

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....

That is really smart... I'm sorry, I never even thought of that. I do absolutely understand how hard it is to come back from going crazy and upvoting everything... I've been on 21% for the last 3 weeks, I just can't seem to shake it because I like everyone's posts and comment so much. I assume at some point I'll take some days off and my voting power will get back to 100%.

Thank you for being so lovely with me... I did notice that one of the posts that you didn't reply on, they were all nothing comments... As a married man I sometimes forget that women have to put up with silly comments all the time. I definitely wouldn't encourage that if I was in the same boat.

Thanks for this amazing reply... since you're working on your VP, I say keep doing what you're doing. I used bots for a few days (I learnt it from you actually) but they got too popular and the returns were often negative so I stopped.

Even if you like everybody's post, it better for them when you upvote their post at 100%. You will benefit from the curation and they will get benefits as well. So try to work on it in the next days. Instead of 40 upvotes per day, do only 20. Thats how it worked for me :)

Yes bots are popular these days, but I noticed something. The more money you invest in them the more reward you get. Try to invest a good amount in one good post and give it a try.
And you are following 98 users while I follow about 1000 and now I am reducing them. I and keeping only people with original content or good friends, so that I can upvote them regularly without anyone feeling upset lol Believe me thats a very difficult things to do. I spend everyday one hour checking my feed and every single post to decide whom should I keep :( And you will do the same after a while :P

I'm actually very, very picky about who I follow... because, yes I agree, it's very easy for the feed to get entirely out of hand.

I did notice the difference in returns the more money you spend... the percentage did seem higher the more you bid. Like if you bid $5 you might make $2 profit but if you bid $50 you might make $60 profit... but no more bots for me... I'm happy just commenting on my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73