You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to cultivate discussion of my niche hobby on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been trying to launch my own WH40K RPG-lite game on Steem (via @daclawboyz account) and I've got a great little team playing it now, but I'm surprised it hasn't taken off more... and I think it's for the reasons you mentioned... it's about getting eyeballs on it.

How do you get those eyeballs on your niche-stuff though? I have no idea... it's hard to find the people that enjoy a hobby AND are on Steemit already... but I imagine this will be made communities once Hivemind is implemented.

Sort:  

Oh, also, hi fellow Oregonian! I'm in Cornelius.

Following like-minded accounts and resteeming may be the way to go. I'm gonna think on this for a minute.

Would be happy to discuss ideas for expanding awareness even within Steemits.

I have a Discord that we could use: https://discord.gg/yQswuBd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44