You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Was Bound to Happen Eventually… My Steemit Content Got Stolen

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don't think you're encouraging them with these sorts of posts.. but I don't believe for a second they'd ever read this. This post allows your fans to flag them too, which should hurt their reputation and hopefully make them reconsider stealing someone else's work.

These sort of posts do often get upvoted by votebots really close to the 7 day payout time... so unfortunately the flag is really the only weapon at our disposal.. and reporting them to Steemcleaners via their abuse report form

I'm sorry this happened to you... but like you said... it was probably only a matter of time... Your stern face is pretty great though.

Sort:  

Hahah I appreciate the comment on my “stern face”.

Also thanks for sharing your thoughts on the subject. If even one plagiarizer sees this post and starts to rethink their strategy, then it is worth it. :-)

Thanks for the Steemcleaners link. I actually forgot we even had that service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42