You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Entertainment

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year my inspiring and creative friend!

Firstly, don't use bots... they are too popular, people aren't getting the returns needed to make it a sound investment, and if SBD corrects downwards in price between your purchase and the payout then you definitely lose money.

I absolutely agree with everything you said. I made the point that the Deadpool movie could have potentially been entirely funded by Steem when that snippet got leaked... such was the enthusiasm by the internet. Creators, imagine making movies without studio execs calling the shots?

This post is so amazing. I love where your head is at. Maybe we should set up a Film Guild Curation thing to help support exclusive and incredible content?

I think, for you, a good place to start is to create posts targetting directly at creative types convincing them that Steem is the way to go, and explain the payouts of DTube.

Then create posts that would rank well on Google for questions your target audience might Google... like 'How to fund movie project', etc.

I love your passion and drive and will do everything I can to support you in this.

Sort:  

Brilliant ideas! How would we go about the Film Guild Curation thing? I'm so Jon Snow about all this stuff, I know nothing. I would also really like to help d.tube along and wonder how it can be done. I know some filmmakers who rank in the millions of views on FB and YouTube but would be offput by how slow d.tube is, as would likely their viewers. The other thing that might happen is they may be interested in sharing their content from other websites, ie YouTube but that doesn't help build the Steemit platform. Then it just becomes another place to drop your stuff! I will put my thinking cap on and talk to a few of my developer friends. Do you know the person that specifically works with d.tube? I would like to help in any way I can. I don't have a tech bone in my body, but I am great at negotiating and am pretty well connected. Thanks for taking the time to respond to my kinda crazy ideas. I suppose I am thinking too big, but my goal for 2018 is to think a little bigger than I am usually comfortable with...

Maybe check out this post to find the @dtube devs... it's old but I'm sure you can track down the current developers.

I think to start the Film Curation Guild we could look at how @curie and @ocd are set up. .. (curators, curation trails, etc). Then set up a new Steemit account and ask all the whales if they'd like to delegate SP to it. It's not a bad deal. .. we do all the work and they help the platform.

Yeah, I think maybe get creators to start by adding their videos here as well as YT and FB... then as they get a feel for it, start to entice them with Steem exclusive content. Again whale support would be needed. .. or the support of a lot of minnows. At the end of the day, your little project should help grow the platform, so hopefully people support it, even if it's just to increase the price of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31