1900 Followers Christmas Giveaway - Leave a Comment to Participate!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1900.png

Thank you to all my 1900 Followers, and my apologies for the delay in launching this 1900 Follower Giveaway.

First off, just a heads-up that those who participated in the last Giveaway actually got a fair bit more than I usually give.
Why, because they actually read the instructions. I try to mix it up with these Giveaways, and last time I only asked for a Comment to be left. This may seem really unfair, but a lot of people who only Upvoted, got nothing because they didn't leave a Comment.

Well, guess what, I am doing the Giveaway exactly the same way this time, so hopefully a few more people actually read the Post and leave a Comment to qualify for the Giveaway.

But of course I'm not implying that everyone who didn't Comment didn't read the Post. They may have just been generous and contributing their Upvote for the benefit of others. If that is the case, I salute you!

The reason I am doing the Giveaway like this again, is in the spirit of how Steemit is supposed to operate. This is not a vote-buying plea, this is a Giveaway. So I am not asking for your Upvote in order to qualify for this Giveaway (although of course that is appreciated, as are Resteems or any other form of support such as Following this account - hint: I do these Giveaways quite regularly, so checking back on my Posts every now and then does tend to pay off!).

Plus, I think it is important on Steemit, that people do actually read through and not just hit the Upvote button and move on. To me, it's quite amazing that last time I did a Giveaway, out of 1800+ Followers there were only a handful of Comments. It just shows a lack of engagement with the platform. Of course I get it, people do a lot of following (I have followed over 3000 users myself and don't really interact much with most of those people), so maybe it's just that people don't see the value. And of course we don't have the time most of us.

Anyway, Merry Christmas to all my Followers, and God Bless you all in the coming year!

Maybe Jesus will return between now and next Christmas (see my previous Posts on this topic if you are interested)

https://steemit.com/life/@auskiwi/why-jesus-christ-may-be-returning-in-2017-part-1

Sort:  

You are doing great, congrats and all the best!

Congratulations for the great achievement and wish you all the best.

Thank you,
Regards,
@supriya1993

I read the whole post :) Thank you for the giveaway, Happy Holidays to you and your family

Have a blessed Christmas! I have just followed you!

Great. May you have a blessed Christmas too, @fun2learn! You are now entered in the Giveaway :)

Thank you for organising this giveaway! :>

Happy Holidays! :)

And Happy Holidays to you too, @pinay! You are now officially entered in the Giveaway and will receive an equal share of all SBD earned by this Post :)

Thank You! 😊

Allready 1900 followers, yay that's a great number my friend!

Wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!

juicypops banner
Djangos story @juicypop

Have a great holiday season

Yes, you have a great holiday season too, @freedomno1 You are entered in the Giveaway!

Congratulation !Thank you @auskiwi for the giveaway! Have a good day!👍

Thanks
And it's pleasure to see your words that makes us feel warm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45