You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will America learn that GUNS are the PROBLEM and not the SOLUTION?

in #steemit6 years ago

I would say that it is unlikely that the U.S. will see guns as the problem anytime soon. The NRA is the second strongest lobby in the country. I could be wrong though because since the recent school shooting in Florida, high school students have started to organize against the NRA and its affiliates.

I also don't think it would be a good idea to base gun policy on how we handle drug policies. Those drug policies have led to the U.S. having one of the largest prison populations in the world and has not succeeded in lowering drug usage.

That being said, you're right that there needs to be more gun regulations as the mass shooting problem is only escalating.

Sort:  

Appreciate the reply, thanks!!! I do agree with what you said about the drug policies, however I feel that's not entirely what I was trying to convey. I was simply applying the same logic Trump used with guns to drugs to show how the logic is flawed. I appreciate you reading though, thanks heaps !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54