You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Steem - recipe books for promoting steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Great idea and I think this way of spreading the word about Steemit might work. People tend to hang on to recipes (unlike flyers or even business cards), so they'll have the info handy even if they don't join immediately.

Perhaps you could run a series of contests to choose, say the top five recipes, then use the proceeds from the contest posts towards printing costs. The prize for the winners is being included on the list. Bragging rights, if you will.

Good thinking!!

Sort:  

That's what I first thought this post is going towards: a contest to be included in a "best of steemit collection". I could see something like that really becoming successful. Bragging rights are an important matter when you want to make a name for yourself.

Thanks @aunt-deb. I like the idea of running the contests. I'll think through the logistics of how to do that and see what I can come up with.

You're welcome! I'm sure you'll figure out a clever way to accomplish it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59