You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's A Wonderful Day! Reached Reputation Score 61 and A Tree Narrowly Missed My Car...On Father's Day!

in #steemit7 years ago

Woot! Congrats on 61! If you'd have smiled any wider, you'd have swallowed your ears. :~P

So glad your car dodged that bullet. (Had a near miss a few year ago, too.) Hey, now you'll have some firewood to use or sell.

Sort:  

I appreciate the congrats. Yes, I was pretty happy. When I went and spoke with my neighbor she started crying and asked me"What else is going to go wrong, Frank". I told her, "Hey it's ok. It could have been much worse. I'll get out the chainsaw and cut it up tomorrow for firewood". I like how we think alike.

I think we're practical souls and can't stand to see something wasted. I'm glad your neighbor has you nearby and looking out for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33