Hubby Is Coming On Board

in #steemit7 years ago

The last obstacle is picking a name.



Pixabay

We've been brainstorming and have come up with several. Some are self-descriptive, but a couple are more mysterious. So, short and sweet, we're interested in opinions and impressions. One is a front-runner already, but these are the contenders.

uncle-dan

tinkers-dad

just-dan

twocents

toe-blake

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Fire Away and Thanks!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Well,

Here I am. uncle-dan. My vision sucks therefore my typing.

Uncle-Dan did seem the most logical choice to tie it in with Aunt-Deb. 28 years of marriage will do that.

Considering we have no children Tinkers-Dad was a good choice. She's our dog. A lhasa apso. 50 pounds of crazy in a 22 pound dog.
I once had sea monkeys. Deb killed them inadvertently
They were all named Rusty. Long story.

Just Dan? Go figure. My name is Dan.

As for Two Cents. I am a numismatist . I specialize in U.S. Two Cent pieces minted from 1864-1873.

Toe Blake. Yes. I do LOVE hockey. Played when I was younger and have all my teeth. Not pretty teeth but mine.
Watch the movie Slapshot some time. Toe Blake, Eddie Shore. Old time hockey when people really beat the crap out of one another.

As for Prince Suvanafuma. Rocky and Bullwinkle at Wassomatta U. Classic stuff and a very obscure line.

So. I'm dating myself somewhat. I am certainly not Aunt Deb. Has made our life quite interesting.

I have a few ideas on what to share with all of you and would love to hear your thoughts and experiences as well.

My husbands screen name and user name here is tecnoblast hence why I go by tecnosgirl

Welcome aboard! I killed my brothers sea monkeys more times than I can count haha Lovely meeting you :)

Murderer! I called Deb that too.

Haha I think I overdid it with the food lol

I accidentally knocked over the whole tank. He'll never let me live it down. Sigh...

Welcome to Steemit! I've only recently begun to get acquainted with @aunt-deb, and am looking forward to your comments and posts!

I've known her for sometime actually.

No complaints. From me at least.

Glad to makes your acquaintance, sir!

Don't worry about dating yourself: lotsa folks here are in their second prime.

I've never dated myself. Think about it. I'd have to pay for both of me.

Welcome! My second prime is approaching rapidly too. Us oldies have got more wisdom to share, right? And I'm not the oldest by a long shot. You might want to say hello to @richq11, @len.george, @ijavee and I'm sure there are lots of others I've forgotten.

Hoping I haven't reached my first prime.
Somehow I doubt it.

I watched Slapshot on amazon about a year ago. I really enjoyed it, but I think its a sign of the times in that theyd never make a sports movie like that today cause things are unfortunately too PC now.

Welcome Uncle-Dan! You need to share some stories like the one about the sea-monkeys! I'm already intrigued by what great posts you could make. Good luck blogging!

Uncle-Dan! I think that way everyone relates you two, a sense of family on Steemit ☺️ sending sunshine your way, wishing you a lovely weekend!💜

Thanks! We'll add your opinion to the list!

Hope you're having a delightful weekend as well!

Uncle-Dan

--

Sounds so... refined.
Idk why. lol

Also sounds like a guy I'd down a fifth of Jack or two with.. JS! :P

Hmmmm, refined... that's a thought. Fair warning, though, he'll talk your ear off after a few. ;~D

Thanks for your comment and the chuckle!

Perfect!
I'm a bit of a talker myself after the first 8-10! ;)

You're welcome!
Best of luck to him on here! :)

Uncle-dan or just-dan! Yay! Glad to see your hubby joining. My husband is still learning the ropes and it's fun seeing him get acclimated to the place. Hope your husband has an easy time learning the ropes.

I think he's going to have fun once he gets comfortable. Your hubby is doing great! As a matter of fact, having other married folks on here made the decision to join easier. (Just fyi, I used y'all as an example.) Thanks for the support and encouragement, too. It does help!

Thank you @aunt-deb! And I also like "uncle-dan". I am glad to see him joining and am willing to help him in any way I can being that Im still new to this as well. I dont think I would have ever found out about steemit if not for @marxrab, and I would definitely be lost on here without her explaining how everything works. I am enjoying it though so Im so glad to have her help. I think your husband will end up being glad he joined too.

I'll pass all that along and thanks for the support! It's nice to know the experienced folks are there to show the new folks the ropes. It's like trying to take a sip from a firehose - at first. Lol! After a bit a practice, though, the repetition soaks in and y'all are off and running. And, I agree, I think he's going to like it here, too!

I like uncle Dan to go with aunt deb!

Dare I ask about toe-blake?

Thanks! That seems to be a popular choice!

Toe Blake was a huge influence as a hockey player & later coach in the 1930's & 40's. The movie Slapshot makes reference to him. Slapshot is, arguably, the most authentic hockey movie ever made & is considered a classic.

Okay, so nothing to do with toes then! Lol!

Nope! I even asked hubby how to spell it. It does make me wonder what the parents were thinking, though...

Oh Alright! If it can’t be “hubby” then I pick uncle-dan. Glad he is coming on board. Looking forward to meeting him.🐓🐓

Lol! Thanks and I'll pass it along! 👍

How about. @nodandruff
Or handsomedan. All the Daniels I know are handsome!!

LOL at the first one! That's original!

He is handsome, so we'll add that to the list & see what he chooses.

Thanks!!

Oh yeah the third was daniman or danyboy.

uncle-dan seems to coordinate well with aunt-deb, keeping the trend going. But toe-blake is intriguing.

Agreed! It was one of the first we considered.

Toe-Blake, old-time hockey player. Hubby loves hockey!

Excellent news - did the coins do it?

I'd go Uncle-Dan.... or even UncleDanTheCoinMan 😊

The coins certainly helped! Thanks for the links. I forwarded them to him to look over. Not sure if he's done that yet.

Yeah, uncle-dan is the logical choice. UncleDanTheCoinMan was mentioned, I think, when we were brainstorming. I was afraid it was too many characters, but I could be wrong... ;~D

Yes UncleDanTheCoinMan is a bit long unfortunately. Maybe just DanTheCoin - but not quite so good!

I jumped on board at 53, it's great to see more hoppin in.

This is the first place I've seen that has this many couples - even ones with vastly different interests. There are enough topics and communities that everyone can find a niche. It IS great to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74